For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL-TIME: $25-28/hour for 40+ hours/week, Cobble Hill, 2 boys, ages 5 & 9! (fFTMF100919)

Apply Now

Overview

✧ Are you looking to become part of a super loving and connected family? ✧ We have a single mama in Cobble Hill looking for a new full-time sitter for her two amazing adopted sons, ages 5 and 9! Core schedule is Monday through Friday 12pm - 8pm with flexibility to stay later (mom works in entertainment and sometimes works late) and some occasional overnights. She is mellow, relaxed, and looking for someone similar who wants to be her partner in crime! Her boys are so sweet, they are both into their own things and love each other very much. Apply if you think this sounds like the perfect position for you!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Mom is really looking for someone she can connect with. She loves her sons and you'll be spending a lot of time with them, so she wants to know her sitter is invested in the family! Someone who is relaxed like she is will be great, she's not overbearing! A sitter who is willing to learn what it means mentally and emotionally for adopted kids to navigate their lives will be a huge plus. Mom would love a sitter who can chat with other nannies and schedule playdates!

Schedule

Monday - Friday 12pm - 8pm Flexibility to stay later is a MUST! Overnights very occasionally

About the Children

Boy, 5 - Likes to color and do puzzles, does karate! In Kindergarten. Likes doing music after school, still exploring his interests! Boy, 9 - Super sweet, very empathetic, big heart, into parkour and tumbling! (Mom is comfortable with this) He’s dyslexic and goes to a school for learning disabilities and has a lot of great resources. They really love each other so much!

Responsibilities

You'll be arriving at their home at 12pm, where you'll have three hours to run small errands and tidy up the house a bit. This will include picking up dry cleaning, putting away HelloFresh groceries, dropping off a package around the corner, and some light housework like sweeping the floor, cleaning the dishes or some laundry during the week. Mom may be home at this time depending on what freelance work she's doing, so she may need an extra set of hands for whatever she's up to then. Afterwards, you'll pick up the boys from school closeby around 3pm, get them to after school activities, which happen about 3 days a week, or bring them to friends house. You'll help with homework, make dinner (pretty standard, easy meals), and then it's time for bath & bed! They have a big backyard to play in during free time!

  • Rate

    $25-28

    Commitment

    At least one year, ideally longer!

    Total Hours per Week

    40+

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.