For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

WEEKENDS: $28-30/hour for 14 hours, UWS, three kids ages 10,13,&16! (fWJS101419)

Apply Now

Overview

Looking for an ongoing weekend position? This lovely family on the UWS is currently working with a SmartSitter during the week but are looking to take on a weekend sitter! Kids are 10, 13, and 16 but the 16 year old will generally not need any assistance or care. Responsibilities will mostly be to organize fun activities for the kids, take them to playdates, and ensure they have meals and are staying active! Please apply if this sounds like the position for you. This family has some extra emotional needs: Dad is currently ill, and most likely will not be getting better. Mom is looking for someone who will be able to provide stability and a grounding energy for all of the children. There will obviously be times where emotions are running high, and she needs someone who can withstand that and weather the storm with them together.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

This family is truly looking for someone more mature and with a lot of experience. Someone creative, artsy, and hands on is going to be a good fit. Someone who is confident and comfortable taking initiative. The family is looking for someone who is a bit more “alpha”. Someone loving and kind, but who knows how to get things done. The family wants someone who is going to hold the kids to a high standard. Someone respectful and kind, but can be tough when needed. Someone who is going to be on time! In the beginning, the kids might try to test you - and mom is looking for someone with a bit more experience in that capacity.

Schedule

Saturday 10:30am - 8:30pm Sunday 2pm - 6pm

About the Children

Boy, 16: He’s responsible for himself! You’ll definitely see him around, but you won’t have to take care of him. Girl, 13: Pretty self sufficient. Boy, 10: A sweet and fun boy!

Responsibilities

Responsibilities will include organizing fun things for the kids like going to museums or other interesting events around the city. Also taking them to playdates with their friends. Light cooking will be involved, mainly heating things up, and also making sure they take their vitamins at meals. They also have a dog so maybe walking him occasionally! Just regular weekend stuff! You MUST make sure they do their reading assignments and piano practice!

  • Rate

    $25-30

    Commitment

    Through the 2020 school year

    Total Hours per Week

    14

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.