For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME: $25-30/hour for 20 hours/week, Brooklyn Heights (right off the AC,G,F,23), two girls, 2.5 & 4! (fPTJM101919)

Apply Now

Overview

Are you a creative & energetic sitter looking for a fun after-school position with 2 sweet girls? This family in Brooklyn Heights/Boerum Hill (right off the AC,G,and 23 lines at Hoyt/Jay St) is looking for a loving and experienced sitter to pick up their girls from school, take them to ballet and other activities, have fun with them at the playground, and give them dinner and baths in the evening. These girls LOVE art and music, love to paint, play instruments, and are super creative! A sitter with this same energy will be perfect for this family. Apply if you think you would be a great fit!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

This family would love someone creative who is ready to engage and have fun with the girls! Sitter must be reliable and communicative. It would be great if the sitter could interact with other nannies and moms to set up playdates. Someone who could introduce the girls to another language would be a bonus. Dad speaks Russian.

Schedule

Monday - Friday 2:30pm - 6pm One day/week 12pm start

About the Children

Girl, 4: Loves interacting with new people, loves ballet and does cooking classes at school on Wednesdays, can be a picky eater, has an inhaler but doesn’t usually need to use, peanut allergy (epipen), sensitive skin Girl, 2.5: Social but can be a bit more reserved than her older sister. Super sweet! Both very social and outgoing! Super into arts and crafts, love painting and drawing, and doing seasonal crafts like painting pumpkins! Anything interesting presented to them they’re up for it! Love going to the playground and reading. Going to the library. Love music so a sitter who is musical would be awesome!

Responsibilities

The schedule will start at 2:30 and the eldest girl will need to be picked up from school about a 7 minute walk from the house at 2:45. You'll then pick up the younger daughter from her school next door to their apartment. The 4 year old will have ballet practice once a week after school, other days you can take the girls to the playground, organize playdates for them, or take them home to do arts and crafts. You'll give them a snack at home and heat up their dinner (no cooking involved), sometimes giving them a bath in the evenings. One day/week the sitter will come at 12 (making 20 hours/week) to do the girls' laundry, fold it, and put it away.

Additional Information

The family has a community room (indoor and outdoor) at their apartment that is a great place for playdates! If the girls are ever home from school, the family would love if their sitter has availability to cover full days occasionally (8am-8pm) Family has a cat so sitters who are allergic should not apply

  • Rate

    $25-30

    Commitment

    Through the 2020 school year

    Total Hours per Week

    20

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.