For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME: $25-30/hour for 9 hours/week, Kew Gardens, Queens, girl, 2! (fPTSJ110419)

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a light part-time position? Do you live in or close-by to Queens? This super loving family is looking for a sitter to come three mornings a week to look after their 2-year-old daughter while mom runs errands. This will be a straightforward and laid-back position. The family has a Waldorf/Montessori philosophy-inspired rhythm that they've established, so these morning hours are quiet and mellow for their daughter. Read the description for more info and apply now!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is flexible and patient, who can creatively problem solve! This sitter must be kind, empathetic, and loving. Someone with patience to work through the emotions that might come up for her when her mom leaves, as her mom is mostly home with her all the time.

Schedule

Monday/Wednesday/Friday 9am - 12pm

About the Children

Girl, 2 - She’s super calm and low-key, likes to have her own space. Very mellow girl. She likes to help out around the house with mom. Attached to mom, there will probably be a little resistance the first few times she's left with the sitter so patience will be key!

Responsibilities

The family follows a Waldorf/Montessori philosophy. They have a rhythm that they like to keep! You'll be indoors during your time with the daughter in the morning. Mom will have already given her breakfast. Mom will set up activities like drawing and other quite time things. She is being introduced to chores, so she does small tasks like cleaning a plate in a bucket :)

  • Rate

    $25-30

    Commitment

    As long as possible!

    Total Hours per Week

    9

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.