For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL-TIME FEB START: $22/hour GROSS for 45 hours/week, Carroll Gardens, girl, 1! (fFTMK110619)

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a full-time position to start in the new year with a lovely little girl? This position is with a family close to SmartSitting, they are one of our company's mentors! Mom and dad are awesome and are super excited to meet amazing candidates. They are laid-back and want to develop a great connection with a new sitter, as their current sitter is moving on. It's $23/hour gross but they would love to compensate with some great benefits including paid vacation. Their daughter is super funny and loves music. She is about to start walking so the family is really looking for someone who will be active and engage with her in an energetic way! They can't wait to find the perfect fit. Apply now if you think it might be you!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone with high energy! Somebody who is a bit flexible and can help out with a twice a month date night. Someone who can help with speech development and help their daughter express herself, knowledge of toddler development will be a big plus. Someone who can create boundaries and give her independence when needed. Who will be social with other nannies and can arrange playdates! Someone who will be warm and cuddly when she needs. A sitter who is willing to introduce her to new activities as she gets older. Someone who is suuuuper good at communicating with mom during the day! Sending pictures and texting updates, she really appreciates that. A sitter who can cook!

Schedule

Monday - Friday 8:30am - 5:30pm

About the Children

Girl, 1 - About to be walking! Loves music, likes to flip pages in books but not totally into the stories yet. Loves to be free to move all around. She’s funny and is a strong willed baby. Definitely needs to stick to her nap schedule (trying to transition from 2 to 1 naps right now)

Responsibilities

Be super active with the daughter! Take her to the park a couple times a day or to the play space that they pay for monthly which is nearby their home. Parents take care of breakfast and dinner but nanny will take care of 2 snacks and lunch, sitter should be comfortable with preparing that food or meal prepping for the week. The sitter will go out with the daughter to buy groceries to keep the fridge restocked and meal prep for their daughter.

Additional Information

They have a blind chihuahua, doesn’t take a lot of work, can just be a little grumpy. They live on a third floor walk up. Mom occasionally works from home but won't get in your way at all when she does! This position starts in February with the first week of the month being a training week with their current nanny who is leaving.

  • Rate

    $23/hour GROSS

    Commitment

    At least 1 year! As long as possible!

    Total Hours per Week

    45

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.