For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL TIME NANNY: Williamsburg, $65-82k/year for 50-52.5 hours/week, with two kids, 1.5 & 3.5! kFTMA11719

Apply Now

Overview

We have a new opportunity with a returning Williamsburg family. They have two boys, 1.5 and 3.5 years old, and are looking for someone loving, dedicated, proactive, energetic, and communicative to join their team! Both boys are sweet and active and adorable! It's $25-30/hour gross for 50-52.5 hours/week. The position would ideally begin in December, yet they are flexible to begin in January! Apply today.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who wants to support the whole family and is flexible and communicative. Someone cheerful with a sunny disposition. Someone super reliable. Someone fun and engaging who is social and friendly. Making friends with other nannies is huge to find friends for the kids to play with in the neighborhood. Someone super active. Someone truly caring and who wants to really be there to make a difference. Infant experience is a huge plus as they might add another baby into the mix. CPR certification is required. French speaking is ideal, but not required.

Schedule

Monday to Friday, from 8-6/6:30 PM. Flexibility to stay later on occasion is a plus!

About the Children

boy, 1.5- He loves to keep up with his brother and is so active. He can sit still and be calm, but love to chat. He is coordinated and pretty easy going. boy, 3.5- he has become quite the easy kid. He goes to school every morning in Manhattan. He is super social and fun. He is doing so well in school. They are both active and love to run around!

Responsibilities

Having full care of the boys during the day. Helping with cooking for the kids and their laundry. An interest in organic food is a huge plus! At the moment mom isn't working, yet she is looking for a new position to start asap! Taking the oldest to school in the morning via ferry to Manhattan with the youngest as well and hanging out with him until 12 PM when the oldest gets out of school. Putting them both down for naps in the early afternoon. Taking them out to the park and for playdates, or to the playroom in the building. Mom and dad prefer to have the boys out for the last hour of the day so mom and dad can get started on their dinner, etc.

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross, plus reimbursement for travel with the kids.

    Commitment

    at least one year, ideally longer

    Total Hours per Week

    50-52.5 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.