For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: Tribeca, $25-27/hour for 20-24 hours/week guaranteed, MTRF, with one girl, 3! kPTGC11819

Apply Now

Overview

Are you patient, calm, cool, collected, and creative?! We are working with a lovely returning family with a 3-year-old girl to find their new SmartSitter. The core schedule is Monday, Tuesday, and Friday, from 2-7/7:30 PM, and flexibly on Thursdays, from 2:30-6:30 PM, too if you'd like. A patient, kind, and creative sitter is best for this family. It's $25-27/hour gross for 20-24 hours/week guaranteed. The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit! Apply today :)

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone that loves cooking healthy meals, potentially speaks Spanish (not required) and has an interest or experience with teaching kids. Someone warm, friendly, kind, compassionate, mature, professional, honest, and reliable. The family wants someone with an education background, ideally with Montessori training. They believe in the LEARNING THROUGH PLAY philosophy. A sitter who can be fun, yet firm when needed is most ideal. A communicative and open sitter who can really follow mom and dad's guidelines when it comes to their time together. They are really looking for someone who they can trust and have a lot of faith in with their new person. Someone active with lots of energy is ideal. Someone emotionally and intellectually intelligent and caring. Someone creative who loves music and dance. Someone good at keep a toddler interested and engaged throughout the day. Someone who can have patience with her and make even the most mundane tasks fun. Someone who knows when to have fun and when to be more of the authority figure. Toddler experience is required. Someone who has a lot of patience and can handle the meltdowns and tougher times, while also enjoying the good and fun times. Someone who is safety conscious and has a great deal of common sense. Someone who can come up with a great deal of crafts and is super creative is a huge plus!

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday, Tuesday, and Friday, from 2-7/7:30 PM, and flexibly on Thursdays, from 2:30-6:30 PM, too. Some flexibility is a plus to stay later on occasion or assist with full days when school is out.

About the Children

girl, 3- She loves music and doing crafts. They would love for her to get into cooking and being in the kitchen as she is such a wonderful helper. She does yoga at school, too. She lights up when someone asks her to help. She loves to be active and run around. She can be stubborn and while super smart, she isn't easily convinced to do things and can push back.

Responsibilities

The day will typically begin with school pick up at 2:30pm. Then you'll bring her home, help her set a snack, and keep her happy and engaged! The family would love you to prepare some HEALTHY meals for her for dinner. Then help with bath and bedtime routine before mom gets home! The sitter will assist with the girl's laundry and general tidying as well.

  • Rate

    $25-27/hour gross

    Commitment

    through at least June 2019

    Total Hours per Week

    20-24 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.