For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME: $25-30/hr for 6 hrs/wk (MW), UES, girl, 1.5! (fPTAL112519)

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a light part-time position with a loving family on the UES? This family just moved to NYC from Italy over the summer and are looking for a sitter to help watch their 1.5yo girl during the week for a few hours while mom runs errands and does things around the house. An Italian speaker would be a HUGE plus as mom isn't great at English yet (she's taking lessons!). Their daughter is super sweet and they want to work on getting her used to other people caring for her. Please apply if you have experience with this age and are interested!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who can be engaging and who has experience working with this age group who are getting used to being away from mama, someone who is reliable and excited to help out the family!

Schedule

Mondays 9am - 12pm Wednesdays 3:30pm - 6:30pm

About the Children

Girl, 1.5 - she’s a super open and energetic girl because of her two brothers, she loves socializing, loves music and art The family has two other kids, 8 and 10 years old, but they'll be in school on Mondays while the sitter is there and mom will get them from school on Wednesdays and usually be at home with them. They are self sufficient and care will only be needed for the infant.

Responsibilities

Mom will be in and out of the house running errands and picking up the other kids so you'll just be with the infant, mom will leave food to feed her while she's out, she doesn’t take a nap during these times so you'll just be playing with her and walking with her outside and making sure she feels loved and has fun during your time with her! There's a playroom in the building where you can hang out with her

  • Rate

    $25-30

    Commitment

    Through the 2020 school year

    Total Hours per Week

    6

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.