For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL-TIME: $25-30/hr for 50hrs/wk, Hoboken, 3 kids, boy 3mo, boy 2, girl 4.5! (fFTLM112619)

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a great full-time position with a loving family? Do you have experience with infants and multiples? This Hoboken family (they live super close to the Hoboken PATH) are looking to bring on a new full-time sitter to care for their three children who are 3 months, 2 years old, and 4.5 years old. The little one is super sweet and the two older siblings have vibrant and fun personalities! Mom is on maternity leave until January so will be home in December to help out and show you the ropes. Please read through the description and apply if this sounds perfect for you!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is used to working with infants, someone who’s super organized and will keep the kids on a schedule, who will feed them healthy snacks, someone who plans ahead (with 3 kids you need to!). You must have experience with multiples. Three kids can get hectic at times so the family wants to know their sitter can handle this and is excited to work with them!

Schedule

Monday - Friday 9am - 7pm (with flexibility to come early if a parent is traveling)

About the Children

Boy, 3mo - no allergies, getting him into a routine Boy, 2 - a bundle of energy and very sweet, likes cars and trucks, into books right now as well, very active and likes to run and climb, can now go longer stretches of having quiet time, good at solo play Girl, 4.5 - In a bilingual school learning Spanish (in Hoboken 10 min walk from apartment), into arts and crafts and imaginative play, very verbal and sweet, does ballet and gymnastics, really into dress up, loves being a big sister! How this family deals with frustrations: The 2yo is in the big feelings phase and the 4.5yo is coming out of that, they are both very verbal and talk through their feelings. The parents try to redirect their frustrations when behavioral issues come up, they have boundaries that can’t be crossed and when they are they get a timeout to sit by themselves for a moment.

Responsibilities

At 9am you'll come in and clean up breakfast dishes and prepare the baby bottles for the day. All typical infant care required for this age will be involved. The 2yo goes to school twice a week and 4.5yo is in a prek program, you’ll pick them both up from school with the baby. Once you're all home it will be snacks, playtime, and then in the evenings bath and bedtime! You'll keep the home areas tidy and clean in general during the day. Once a month mom may ask you to sort through old toys or clean the strollers. You'll be responsible for the kids laundry, making sure diapers and wipes are stocked, meal prep for the kids meals (lunch/dinner). Occasionally mom may ask for light dinner prep for the family (easy things like chopping veggies or turning on the oven). And anything else that may be helpful for the family!

Additional Information

The family has a small dog and they have a dog walker, but you are welcome to take the pup out on walks with you and the baby if you'd like! Parents sometimes travel for work so when one is away they would like the sitter to come earlier in the mornings so the parent who is home can leave for work on time.

  • Rate

    $25-30

    Commitment

    Ideally a year or longer

    Total Hours per Week

    50

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.