For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: UES, $25-30/hour for 20-22 hours/week guaranteed, with three kids and their FT nanny! kPTJI112519

Apply Now

Overview

Are you fun, engaging, and a team player?! Do you have experience with three or more kids?! A lovely UES family who was recommended to us is looking for a new after school position to assist their full-time nanny with their three kids, 10, 7, and 4 years old! They are looking for someone creative, energetic, and active who can join their team. It's $25-30/hour gross for 20-22 hour/week guaranteed. The position will begin in the new year with interviews taking place in the weeks to come.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone mature and energetic. Someone active and experienced with multiple kids at a time and multiple age groups. A really communicative and positive team player. A flexible and adaptable approach is paramount for this role if something changes. Someone who if gentle, yet firm when needed and is a tidy and mindful person of the families space. Someone with strong intuition who isn't afraid to ask if they have a question.

Schedule

Monday to Friday, from 3:15-7:15 PM, with one later night until 9:15 PM.

About the Children

boy, 10- He is witty and has a great sense of humor. He is really creative and loves to build with unexpected materials. He loves to Dj and create his own music. He is really into technology and loves to read. He likes sitters who enjoy reading and are creative. He is a creative, and for the most part, calm boy. He loves technology (building websites, creating music with GarageBand, learning about self-driving cars, etc.), reading, music, building with legos, cars/trucks, arts and crafts, and board games. Outside of the house, he loves skiing, water-skiing, and any activity related to his hobbies. girl, 7- She is a very positive, sweet, easy-going, and energetic girl. Inside the house, she loves reading, LOL dolls, board games, and arts and crafts. Outside the home, she loves dance and gymnastics. She’s usually also helpful with Ethan. Ellie is able to have “drop-off” play dates, but only after we’ve been at the home once. She is super social and fun-loving. he loves dance, gymnastics and reading. She love music, too. She is pretty easy to get to know. boy, 4- He is a firecracker. He is in the midst of his independent phase and wants to do it all even if he can't quite do it all. He is funny and likes to eat.He sometimes just needs someone who understands that he might need a bit of a rest and recharge! he likes soccer and cars. He is a rough-and-tumble little boy who loves music (singing, dancing, and guitar), Magnatiles and Legos, and cars and trucks. He is going through an independent phase - he wants to do what the big kids (and adults) are doing, and sometimes he wants to do something that is unsafe! Please stay firm with him and set limits so he learns his boundaries. In nice weather, he likes to be outside. There are two great parks you could bring a scooter or bike to ride around in the basketball court area). Please make sure to put sunscreen on the kids when they are going outside! He has a SEVERE tree nut allergy and carries an EpiPen at ALL times. They all get along quite well. The girl is the bridge between the two boys since they have a bigger age gap.

Responsibilities

Working alongside the full-time nanny to shuttling the three around and helping with meals, activities, etc. Making up stories with the kids. Creating dances with the girls and their friends. They have a whole guide to their family that mom wrote so everything can be super clear for their new person! it's comprehensive and super helpful.

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross

    Commitment

    through at least June 2020

    Total Hours per Week

    20-22 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.