For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: Mornings in UES, $75/morning with 3 kids and another nanny! kMKH112519

Apply Now

Overview

We have a lovely veteran UES family (one of our all-time favorites) looking for morning assistance with their other nanny and their three kids. They have worked with several SmartSitters in the past including several of our admin team members! The core schedule is Monday to Friday, from 6:15-8:15 AM. They will be working alongside the other nanny to help with the morning routine! It's $75/morning for 5 mornings/week. The position will begin as soon as possible with interviews taking place starting next week.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is fairly adaptable and willing to learn the family's particular approach to praise and discipline for the kids, especially as the boy is in therapies and they have particular strategies and approaches for him. Someone who is CPR certified and has experience with these age groups. An open and flexible approach is best as they learn the flow of the family. Someone willing to help prepare and clean up from meals for the family in the morning which are typically light and easy. A proactive and communicative sitter is ideal. Someone who likes things tidy and organized is likely to be a better fit.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, from 6:15-8:15 AM.

About the Children

boy, 1- He is super sweet and a really lovely little guy. He loves playing with his siblings and being read to. girl, 5- She started kindergarten this year. She is so social and fun, and typically gets along with everyone! She loves to dance.She is really into dress up and pretend play, but her parents would also like her to play educational games, cards, Memory, etc. She is working on her reading and handwriting. She carries an EpiPen with her for her tree nut allergy and is pretty aware and articulate about it with people. They avoid things like peanut M&Ms because they are processed in a facility with tree nuts, etc. Boy, age 8 - He's very energetic, smart, and creative! He loves Beyblades, building legos and reading, especially Harry Potter. He likes sports. Afterschool he has baseball, squash, and coding classes. He also has homework. He has ADHD for which he takes medication. During preschool he had some behavioral issues and they are working with a professional to tackle this. They get along really well, however, the position is primarily with the girl.

Responsibilities

The SmartSitter will work alongside mom to help tackle the morning routine with the three kids! They will assist with emptying the dishwasher, packing school lunches, helping to make family breakfasts, supervising the children eating, and holding and supervising the baby. They will assist with supervising the children getting dressed and cleaning up from breakfast. Occasionally, they will walk the girl to school two blocks away and in the summer they will take the older two to the day camp bus.

  • Rate

    $75/morning gross

    Commitment

    through at least June 2020

    Total Hours per Week

    5 mornings/week

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.