For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME: $25/hr for 15 hrs/wk, Fort Greene, boy, 1.5! (fPTMG120209)

Apply Now

Overview

This Fort Greene family is looking for a part-time sitter to help with their happy-go-lucky 1.5 year old! They live close to the following subway stops: Dekalb (B Q R), Nevins St (2 3 4 5), Fulton St (G) and Lafayette Ave (C). Their son is a super sweet kid and loves to play. He has a bit of an attachment to mom but is fine when she's not around! The family wants a sitter who is easy going, engaging, and who has experience with this age. They can add hours to the schedule for the right candidate if needed! Apply now to work with this sweet family!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is capable, who can collaborate with Mom with how she wants him to be cared for, an easy person. Someone who can keep him safe and engage with him when they spend time together! Someone with experience with infants and toddlers please!

Schedule

Thursday 2 - 7pm Friday 12 - 7pm Plus date night on Wednesday Can add more hours earlier in the week if that would be better for a sitter

About the Children

Boy, 1.5 - Very happy and fun-loving kids, loves music, loves to play any game! He’s into sports-type activities. Loves reading books. Mom likes to redirect and validate his feelings when behavioral issues come up, but this doesn't happen often.

Responsibilities

Take him for walks, there is a park close to the apartment. Mom will have all food made. Putting him down for nap when mom isn’t there. Folding laundry maybe, putting dishes away from dishwasher. Nothing crazy!

Additional Information

Core schedule on Thursdays and Fridays is 12 hours, but parents will have a date night on Wednesdays and could add some extra hours earlier in the week if a sitter needs that!

  • Rate

    $25/hour

    Commitment

    Ideally a year

    Total Hours per Week

    15

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.