For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: UWS, $25-27/hour for 12-14 hours/week, with two kids, 15 months and 5! kPTAM112619

Apply Now

Overview

Are you a toddler whisperer? Do you love being helpful and having a great time with littles? A returning UWS family is looking for help two afternoons/week, Mondays and Wednesday, from 1 or 2 PM until 7 PM, with their 15-month-old and 5-year-old. The sitter will be working alongside mom to assist with the afternoon routine and round our the evening with dinner and bath time help! It's $25-27/hour gross for 12-14 hours/week! The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The ideal candidate is organized, detail oriented, and fun-loving and has experience with both younger toddlers (15 months) and older toddlers (5 years old). Someone who is a team player and comfortable working alongside mom is paramount. Communication, flexibility, and intuition are huge for this role as well. It is important that the sitter is patient and gentle, yet can be assertive and able to help her navigate through transitions. These two days are the toughest for the older girl especially, so an understanding and warm approach is best. Most importantly, they are looking for someone who is super detail oriented and mindful of their children's allergies. The older girl has an EpiPen which they are happy to show someone how to use, and there is NO OUTSIDE FOOD allowed in the home to prevent any and all potential allergens from coming in. The sitter must be super cautious and thorough when reading labels and getting information about food before feeding the girl. This is truly of the utmost importance. Very good attention to personal hygiene is also important, so washing hands removing shoes, etc. when coming in is a must! The family is very big on open and honest communication at all times.

Schedule

The core schedule is Mondays and Wednesday, from 1 or 2 PM until 7 PM.

About the Children

girl, 5- She is very outgoing, full of energy! Loves being active either in the playground or the indoor playspace in their building! Likes to stay active riding her scooter. Loves to dance and play dress-up. Some developmental delays (social-emotional), but very advanced speech with an expansive vocabulary. She loves to sing and dance and play make believe. Monday and Wednesday are her toughest days of the week as she has 4 therapies (OT and PT) those days and she needs a little extra nurturing. boy, 15 months- He is a very happy, engaging little boy who loves to eat and climb! He is allergic to Tree Nuts and Dairy, but is otherwise a typically developing toddler. Both kids have very serious food allergies and carry an Epipen at all times.

Responsibilities

The duties will range from playtime with the little one to after-school pick up for the oldest, and will include dinner/bath routines. Mom will be present during shift and able to assist with both kids/duties. They prefer to keep things structured and predictable for the kids. With meals and any food related activities, they are super cautious as the girl has very serious allergies. They will show you all the ropes, too!

  • Rate

    $25-27/hour gross

    Commitment

    through at least June 2020

    Total Hours per Week

    12-14 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2019 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.