For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SHORT-TERM: $25/hour for 20 hours/week, Prospect Lefferts, 2 boys, 3yo and 3mo! fSTNL122619

Apply Now

Overview

This family in Prospect Lefferts Gardens (off the 2 and 5 trains) is looking for a part time sitter 4 days/week from 5pm - 8pm and for full days on Sundays. They have 3yo and 3mo boys! Their toddler is super fun, energetic, and does best with sitters who can be firm with boundaries and discipline when needed. The baby likes to feel safe and held, and mom usually carries him around in a baby carrier, so a sitter comfortable doing the same would be great! Please still apply to the position if you can only do the weekdays. Family has a dog and cat so sitter cannot be allergic! They have a backyard for playing when it's nice weather as well. Read more and apply now!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is super comfortable with handling a toddler and infant at the same time! Someone who is active and engaging. Would love to find a nanny who appreciates the positives along with the challenging parts of taking care of a toddler. Someone who is firm but won’t get frustrated easily.

Schedule

Monday - Thursday 5pm - 8pm Sunday 9am - 5pm

About the Children

3yo - Spirited, energetic, outgoing and charismatic. He can be moody sometimes. He definitely needs limits imposed with love and firmness. Likes to make up songs and sing! Loves his brother and pets. Super into dinosaurs. Loves physical activity. Likes to read! 1mo (3mo in February) - likes to be held, mom would love to find a sitter who is comfortable carrying the baby in a carrier, has been sleeping pretty well especially in the carrier You'll only be with both kids on Sundays, and just the toddler on the weekdays!

Responsibilities

Pick up the eldest at 5, take him home (walk or drive, family has a car that can be used), give him dinner, then ready for bed and maybe a bath before. Mom is home 7:30/7:45 or 8 at the latest and will pick up the infant. Toddler should be ready for bed or in bed when mom gets home! Sunday - an outing with the kids, take them to the museum or the zoo, or the park. Mom can connect sitter with friends to set up playdates.

Additional Information

They have a big bouncy dog and a cat. The kids get along with the animals and there won't be much care involved besides letting the dog outside and back in again. Family needs a sitter for this schedule through May 10, but would possibly have a sitter stay on in the summer and following school year.

  • Rate

    $25

    Commitment

    February 10 - May 10

    Total Hours per Week

    20

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.