Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: Harlem, $25/hour FLEX 2 afternoons/week, from 2-5 PM, with boy, 14 months! kPTKH121219

Apply Now

Overview

Are you in Harlem?! Are you warm, easy going, and calm in the face of challenges?! A lovely new-to-the-network family is looking for their first ever sitter to assist mom two afternoons/week. They have a really cute and super duper active 14-month-old son. Their ideal sitter has experience with this age group and children who struggle with tantrums and their emotions at times. They are really looking to add a fantastic sitter into the mix to help mom! It's $25/hour for 6 hours/week. The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit. Apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is more go with the flow and isn't easily rattled. Mom is type A, so someone who is very calm and can tackle things with a realistic approach is best for them. Someone who is comfortable sharing suggestions as mom is open to them and while she knows them best, she is happy to try new things and really wants to work with someone who is professional, respectful, and communicative. Someone with an even demeanor who can understand if the boy is having a moment, it's just a moment and they can all get through it together.

Schedule

The core schedule is 2 FLEXIBLE days/week, from 2-5 PM. They are quite flexible with the days of the week, ! They are also looking to add up to 2 date nights/month.

About the Children

boy, 14 months- He is quite a spirited child. He is quite active and doesn't nap well. He is at an age where he pushes boundaries and if frustrated he is prone to throwing tantrums, hitting, and fighting back. He might need a minute to warm up to someone and might even have some crying episodes at first. He likes to climb and run around.

Responsibilities

Relieving mom who will be in and out running errands and even just taking a nap. She has been with him since his birth near non stop, so this will be a big help. Someone who can read with him and sing with him. Doing crafts with him! They are still figuring out his nap schedule, so hopefully that one will end at 2 PM. Helping with snack time and tidying up after.

  • Rate

    $25/hour gross

    Commitment

    2-3 months upfront and potentially longer!

    Total Hours per Week

    6 hours/week

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.