For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME: $25-30/hour for 9 hours/week, UWS, boy, 4! fPTSA010220

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a light after-school position! This family on the UWS is looking for a sitter to pick up their 4yo son from school three days per week (Monday, Tuesday & Thursday), take him to karate one day, and on the others either to the playground if it's warm or home to play and cook dinner. Please be comfortable in the kitchen, as mom would love the sitter to be able to make healthy meals for him (more than just chicken nuggets or mac and cheese). He loves dinosaurs and super heroes! Summer schedule will shift a bit, see description for more info and apply now!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is warm, loving, and who will really take the time to connect with him during your time together. Someone who has experience with this age group! He is almost 5

Schedule

Mondays & Thursdays 4pm - 7pm Tuesdays 3pm - 6pm Summer schedule will switch be 3pm - 6pm all 3 days!

About the Children

Boy, 4 (almost 5!) - Really enjoys playing with his toys! Loves super heroes and dinosaurs. Take karate lessons!

Responsibilities

You'll pick up the boy from school either at 4pm (M/R) or 3pm (R) and stay with him for three hours. On Tuesdays you'll take him to karate, and on the other days either bring him to the playground if it's nice out to have some fun or bring him home to play. You'll cook him a healthy meal for dinner and maybe give him a bath before mom gets home.

Additional Information

Summer hours will change to a 3pm pickup for all 3 days. Extra hours may be needed if mom is at work late or if he is sick.

  • Rate

    $25-30

    Commitment

    Ideally one year

    Total Hours per Week

    9

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.