For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME BABYSITTER: UWS, $25-28/hour for 20 hours/week guaranteed, with girl, almost 10! kPTMS1320

Apply Now

Overview

We have a new AFTER SCHOOL opportunity in the UWS with a fun and creative almost-10-year-old girl. They are a really lovely and kind family looking for someone great to join their team and bond with their daughter! She is highly emotionally intelligent and is a studied and strong dancer. They are parting ways with their beloved SmartSitter after 1.5 years together and looking for someone equally wonderful to join their team. It's $25-28/hour gross for 20 hours/week guaranteed, plus reimbursement for travel with the girl. The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit and they are flexible.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone super reliable and punctual, and communicative. They really valued their former SmartSitter who was always on top of her schedule and if she felt sick the night before she let them know! Someone super kind and thoughtful who wants to connect and bond with the girl. Someone easy going who is up to help if needed. Someone energetic who wants to be active with the girl. An open, honest, health conscious, and trustworthy sitter who can listen and help the girl as a role model is most ideal. Someone with a fair amount of structure and can remind the girl and support her in her practice.

Schedule

Monday to Friday, 3-7/7:15 PM. Flexibility to assist later in the evening and on school or camp holidays. Happy to guarantee 20 hours/week for the right person.

About the Children

girl, almost 10- She is super intelligent and really kind. She takes ballet and dance. She also plays violin. She is adaptable and really sweet. She likes to play with toys and dolls still. She loves to read. She is going into middle school next year, but isn't super into the minutia of pre-teen life.

Responsibilities

Picking the girl up from school and attending ballet with her via the carpool. Helping with her homework and checking it as it is becoming more challenging and the load is heavier. Encouraging her to practice her violin. Prepping her meals and helping to tidy up after, etc. They would love it if someone were more adventurous with her food and the sitter could prepare a variety of foods! The girl loves to bake and cook as well, so including her would be great. Occasionally walking the dog with the girl when she does not have an activity.

  • Rate

    $25-28/hour gross, plus reimbursement for all travel with the girl

    Commitment

    through summer 2020, and ideally longer

    Total Hours per Week

    20 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.