For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL-TIME: $30-35/week GROSS for 40.5 hours/week, Nolita, boy, 2! fFTSH011420

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for an awesome full-time childcare position? This super chilled-out family in Nolita is looking for a new full-time sitter to start at 6:30am Monday through Friday. Tuesdays and Thursdays will be until 12:30pm and Monday, Wednesday, Friday will be until 4pm. Their 2 year old is super relaxed and fun! He goes to school some days during the week for 2 hours, during which will usually be free time for the sitter, unless a quick errand needs to be run. Dad is an artist and you will need to sign an NDA with this family upon hire. Please read the description and apply now if you think you'd be a great addition to this family! They will pay on the books.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who can be super laid-back with the family. Would be amazing to find someone who can speak another language! French would be ideal. Active and fun! Understanding of developmental games for this age would great. Someone who can be discreet, as you will need to sign an NDA before working with this family.

Schedule

M W F 6:30am - 4pm T Th 6:30am - 12:30pm For two hours he is at school

About the Children

Boy, 2 - Mom says he is a perfect angel! He’s a very easy, chill, cool kid. He went to Indonesia when he was 7months and never cried on the plane.

Responsibilities

The 2yo wakes up between 6:30 and 7. You'll get him breakfast and dressed then he goes to school for two hours in the morning. During the two hours there will be some occasional errand running but usually just free time for the sitter. Mom would love you to take him out of the house to have fun, they live a block and a half from the library where there are fun classes and there's a park nearby. They're also members of the y where there is a children’s playground. He takes martial arts classes. When he gets home from school you'll plate up food and he goes down for a nap for 2 hours. The afternoon/evening nanny takes over at the end of the day. They have a chef so you won't be responsible for cooking or preparing any food for the 2yo. Mom may ask you to take him to her husbands office to play there where he has a playroom. You'll need to be discreet and not bother the husband at this time.

Additional Information

The family travels a lot, so if the sitter can travel with them sometimes that would be great!

  • Rate

    $30-35/hour

    Commitment

    Ideally a year or longer

    Total Hours per Week

    40.5

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.