For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL-TIME: $27/hour for 50+ hours/week, Cobble Hill, 3 kids, girl 2mo, girl 5, boy 7! fPTKK011620

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a full-time position and have lots of great experience with multiples? We've got a family in Cobble Hill looking for a new full-time sitter to take care of their three kids (but primarily the infant during the day when the older two are at school) Monday through Friday from around 7:30am - 5:30pm, sometimes 6/7pm. You'll spend the morning and early afternoon with their baby girl and then mom will go to pick up one child from one school and you'll handle the other. Then bring them to an activity or playdate and then home for homework and getting ready for bed! Light meal prep involved for dinner time but mom will also be there to help out. Apply now!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone fun and loving but can also set structure and boundaries. A sitter who can be easy and flexible with the schedule! Comfortable helping out around the house. Out-going. Someone who can travel with the family, they don’t travel a ton but over spring break, Christmas break, Toronto in the summers.

Schedule

Monday through Friday 7:30am - 5:30pm (could be 6 or 7pm some days)

About the Children

Girl, 6 week old - Sitter will be primarily responsible for her during the day while the kids are at school! Girl, 5 - A little reserved at first but super sweet and sharp! Listens really well and just wants someone to play with her who is super kind and relaxed. Likes pretend play and can be very independent. Boy, 7 - Has some language based learning disabilities, hard for him to follow a lot of instructions at once. Has ADHD and epilepsy (has had one seizure in the past 2 years) so it’s just something to know about and be comfortable administering medicine for. He needs someone structured and more guidance than his younger sister.

Responsibilities

Mom will do school drop off in the morning, sitter may do that occasionally. You’ll come and be with the baby while they have a morning nap, maybe take her to a class or on a walk. Do kids laundry and meal prep for dinner and lunches. Mom will pickup one kid and you’ll pickup the other at 3:30pm or 4pm (different schools).Take them to an after school activity or playdate, come home and do homework, then get ready for bed. Kids go down at 7pm.

Additional Information

MUST have experience with 3 children at once (not just date night). Please mention if you do in your application!

  • Rate

    $25/hour

    Commitment

    A year or longer!

    Total Hours per Week

    50+

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.