For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME: $25/hour for 20 hours/week (MWF), LES, girl 4! fPTCW020320

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a flexible part-time position? This sweet family on the Lower East Side is looking for a new sitter for their almost 4-year-old daughter, 3 days/week, MWF. Monday and Wednesdays will be 4-9pm plus 5 hours sometime during the week for a date night or on the weekend. This girl is super sweet and loves to play! You'll be picking her up from school and taking her back home or to activities. Comfortability on public transport is a must! If you speak French, or even Mandarin or another second language, that's a bonus. Any actors or dancers interested? Mom can be flexible around auditions etc. Apply now!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who can help encourage her feel brave and confident to talk and play with others! She’s easy going and gets along well with most people! Someone with an education background would be a big plus! Mandarin or French (or any second language) is a plus!!

Schedule

MWF 4pm - 9pm Another 5 hours on the weekend and/or split up on a weekday night

About the Children

Girl, almost 4: Super sweet. “an observer”. She’s really into imaginative play - playing kitchen is a favorite. She likes art and ballet class. Super friendly, kind, always general pretty happy! Loves to help her friends. Silly, and loves to dance, but can be quiet sometimes.

Responsibilities

Pick up their daughter uptown and take her home downtown via public transport. You might take her to some activities or a playdate! Encourage her to help clean up after meals and playtime!

Additional Information

Mom has her own business and works from home sometimes, so if the sitter needs any flexibility for, say, an audition here and there, that should work! Note in your application what extra 5 hours work for you!

  • Rate

    $25/hour

    Commitment

    Through the 2020 school year

    Total Hours per Week

    20

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.