For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL-TIME: $1,250/week for 50 hours/week, UWS, 3 kids, 5wo, 4yo, 7yo! fFTAK021120

Apply Now

Overview

If you have experience with multiples and looove babies, this is the position for you! We've got a sweet family looking to bring on a full-time sitter! They are looking for a long-term commitment and want to find someone who is excited to connect and grow with the family. They've got 3 cute kids: one super new baby girl, a 4yo boy, and the eldest is a 7yo girl. Mornings and early afternoons would be spent doing light housework and taking care of the baby while the older kids are at school. Then in the afternoons you'll take them to their activities, set up some playdates, or take all three to a fun music or art class. This family is looking for a great combination of proactiveness, initiative, and a loving personality. Apply now!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone organize, detail-oriented, clean, proactive. Someone who will take initiative and do what needs to be done without having to be asked. A sitter who has a calm demeanor and is super loving! Who is comfortable and good at talking to kids, uses positive reinforcement. Infant experience for sure!!

Schedule

Monday through Friday 8am - 6pm (with flexibility to come a bit early or stay later if dad is traveling and mom needs the extra hand)

About the Children

Girl, 5wo - She’s been doing pretty good so far! Boy, 4yo - Pre-k! He loves being a big brother now and has been really hands on with the baby. He’s into music! Girl, 7yo - 2nd grade! She loves to read. Super into art! 4yo and 7yo are in two different schools for now but will go to the same school in September. They’re super active, have a lot of friends for playdates, have a lot of fun after-school activities.

Responsibilities

Mornings with the baby and helping with light things around the house while the older kids are at school, stuff like running and emptying the dishwasher, doing the kids laundry, and then some other little stuff that you think would be helpful. You'll go to pick them up from school and then arrange some playdates or take them to activities after school, maybe all go to the same art or music class. Once the baby starts solids, helping to make baby food. Helping bathe the kids at night and getting them ready for bed. Meal prep will be minimal, but if you can cook that would be great!

Additional Information

How this family deals with behavioral moments: No yelling and patience! Talking things out and getting to know how the kids respond.

  • Rate

    $23-25/hour

    Commitment

    Ideally 2 years

    Total Hours per Week

    50

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.