Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SHORT-TERM (WALKING DISTANCE OR WITH CAR): Rate negotiable, 32.5+ hours/week, Carroll Gardens, girl 1yo fSTMK31320

Apply Now

Overview

A lovely family in Carroll Gardens is looking for an extra set of hands to help out around the house while mom and dad are working from home! Please apply to this position ONLY IF you have a car and are willing to drive to commute, or are within walking distance of Union and Clifton St in Carroll Gardens. To ensure the health and safety of sitters and families, we want to ensure that sitters applying to short-term or long-term positions at this time haven been responsibly self-isolating and practicing social distancing. This position would ideally start at the beginning of April, though a sitter could start the last week of March if they'd like. Their daughter is so sweet and loves to play. They are super excited to have a new face for her to spend time with while her daycare is closed for a bit. You'll really be helping them out! The position will be through the beginning of June. The family would like to pay $20/hour gross, though this is negotiable. Apply now!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who can help with speech development and help their daughter express herself, knowledge of toddler development will be a big plus. Someone who can create boundaries and give her independence when needed. Who will be social with other nannies and can arrange playdates! Someone who will be warm and cuddly when she needs. A sitter who is willing to introduce her to new activities as she gets older. Someone who is suuuuper good at communicating with mom during the day! Sending pictures and texting updates, she really appreciates that.

Schedule

Monday through Friday 8:30am - 3pm or 4pm

About the Children

Girl, 1 - About to be walking! Loves music, likes to flip pages in books but not totally into the stories yet. Loves to be free to move all around. She’s funny and is a strong willed baby. Definitely needs to stick to her nap schedule (1/day)

Responsibilities

Be super active with the daughter! Take her to the park a couple times a day. Parents take care of breakfast and dinner but sitter will take care of 2 snacks and lunch, sitter should be comfortable with preparing that food or meal prepping for the week. Get creative during the day with fun things to do around the house and outside.

  • Rate

    Negotiable, GROSS

    Commitment

    Until the beginning of June

    Total Hours per Week

    32.5

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.