Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL-TIME: Park Slope, with curious 2-year-old boy who loves to build!

Apply Now

Overview

Job code: kFTMK5420- $20/hour for 40+ hours/week, plus overtime! Are you looking for a full-time position with an energetic and exciting toddler? Do you live in or near Park Slope? A lovely veteran SmartFamily is looking for a new full-time nanny to join their team. They recently lost their full-time nanny who is immunocompromised and they are very sad to be parting ways with her, though they have to keep her safe. They are looking for a new equally loving and active nanny who is practicing strict social distancing (as are those with whom they live). Their ideal sitter is open and direct with their communication, speaking with them whenever something important comes up with the boy. It will begin in June or July, when they find the right fit. It's $20/hour gross. Apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is super active and can move around with him and keep him engaged at all times. He needs full attention at all times. They are looking for someone who can follow his lead and bring lots of activities with them for each day. They are only taking one walk a day very early in the morning, so this creativity is super important. Someone with good judgement who can set limits and boundaries. Someone who will treat him like a person and not a baby, but also being mindful of how old he is and what he can do in reality. Someone who is a direct communicator and is comfortable talking with the parents if things are going as planned in an areas with him. Ideally someone who lives within walking distance or has a car and can drive.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, from 9-6 PM.

About the Children

boy, 2- He is super active and curious. He loves anything mechanical. He has to have a keen on him at all times because of his curious nature and he gets into everything. He does test limits, but can be easily redirected and is quite cheerful.

Responsibilities

Having full care of him during the day while mom and dad are working. He is up around 7/730 AM and eats breakfast. They try to structure as much as they can, and it's harder at the moment, but they try to do 1-2 activities a morning and afternoon, letting him lead as well. They do laundry and he loves to help. They have a small backyard he plays in. He has a snack in the morning and then lunch, followed by a 2 hour nap. In the afternoon he has a snack at 3/4 PM, and then plays and reads. He gets dinner at 6/6:30 PM and goes to bed around 7:30 PM. Someone who is game to pitch in and tidy up a bit more as they are all sharing the housework these days.

Additional Information

They have been practicing strict social distancing since mid-March and not working with anyone else since then. They have been very conservative in their approach to the virus and germs and are not comfortable with those who have been taking the subway.

  • Rate

    $20/hour gross

    Commitment

    through summer and ideally longer

    Total Hours per Week

    40-45 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.