Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SHORT-TERM PART-TIME: UWS with outgoing and sweet 2-year-old girl!

Apply Now

Overview

Job code: kSTMB51120 - $18/hour gross for 30 hours/week guaranteed! Do you love working with toddlers?! Are you on or near the UWS? A lovely family at Columbus Circle is looking for a new part-time sitter to join them on weekdays for at least 30 hours/week guaranteed. They have a lovely 2-year-old daughter who was previously in daycare and has since been looked after by grandma while mom and dad are working. The sitter will be in charge of the girl's full care (playing, activities, meal prep, putting her down for naps, changing her, etc.) while dad is working from home and mom is at work (see details below). Their ideal sitter is fun, engaging, proactive, and super creative! It's $18/hour gross to start with room to grow quickly to $20/hour gross with stellar feedback! It's 30 hours/week guaranteed and will begin asap!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who is really warm and loving. A super engaging and creative person who can make her days fun-flied and exciting. Someone communicative and professional who can also be supportive and adaptable! Ideally someone who is within walking or cycling distance. A short train ride away is also ok as long as the person wear a mask and practice very strict hand washing.

Schedule

The core schedule would be at least 30 hours/week guaranteed during the following times: Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday from 9AM to 7PM, and on Thursday from 9AM to 1PM.

About the Children

girl, 2- She is really sweet and fun girl. She has previously been in day care and had weekend nannies, so she is used to having new people with her.

Responsibilities

Having full care for the girl while her mom is at work and her dad is working from home. The sitter will be in charge of her meals and getting her ready for the day and ready for bed. They will play at home together and do fun activities. The sitter will be in charge of keeping her engaged and happy throughout the day while dad is working. They will assist with putting her down for naps and changing her.

Additional Information

Mom works in a hotel as food and beverage manager and takes an uber there and back everyday while wearing a mask. Dad and the girl have been at home for the last 2 months, and dad had to go to the office a few days in the past month. Both parent's work places have been practicing social distancing. Mom's work has drastically minimized the number of people who are working at a given time. She is often just in the restaurant with only the chef and a few servers who are prepping for the few people getting room service in the hotel. Mother-in-law was staying with them for the last two months, but she is leaving to go back to Italy. They have had a colleague's daughter come to their place a few times to help out their friend and were super transparent with us about the conversations they have had about social distancing with their colleagues as well. They know how important it is that people communicate and take the safety precautions to minimize the spread of Covid. No one has had symptoms in the last three months.

  • Rate

    $18/hour gross to start, with room to grow!

    Commitment

    one month to start and potentially longer!

    Total Hours per Week

    30 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.