Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SHORT-TERM PART-TIME: Carroll Gardens with twin 3.5-year-old boys.

Apply Now

Overview

Job code: kSTBB51520 Do you live near or in Carroll Gardens?! Do you have experience with high energy toddlers and even twins?! A sweet family in Carroll Gardens is looking for a few hours help each weekday with their twin 3.5-year-old boys while mom and dad are working from home. Their ideal sitter is kind, fun, super energetic, and can keep up with the active and physical little guys. It's $20/hour gross to start with room to grow to $22/hour gross with stellar feedback after the first week! The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit. They are looking for help through June and potentially longer depending on the pandemic.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone super active and fun who can keep up with them. Someone creative and who loves to be in the mix wth them. A lover of the outdoors and general active play will fit right in with them. Experience with multiples and even twins is a huge plus!

Schedule

The core schedule would be Monday to Friday for several hours per day 4-5 days per day. They are willing to guarantee 20 hours/week to their SmartSitter!

About the Children

twin boys, 3.5- They are identical twins and are super close. They play off each other and feed off each other's energies. They are very energetic and extremely animated and lively. They are high energy. Were in full day preschool previously.

Responsibilities

Assisting with the boys' full care while mom and dad are working. They will help with taking the boys to the park or for walks, doing fun activities inside, doing arts and crafts, and generally keeping them engaged and keeping up with their high energy levels! A bit of help to tidy up after meals and playtime and help with some meal prep, too.

Additional Information

Mom and dad are working from home at the moment and the family has been pretty strictly social distancing since March. Mom was sick right at the beginning in March and was unable to get a Covid test then, but has since gotten a positive antibody test. They've been healthy since then. They go for walks to the park and are close to Brooklyn Bridge Park which has been largely empty during the week. They go to the grocery store one or twice a week. The parents wear a mask when they go out and the boys have masks, too, though that is a challenge in itself.

  • Rate

    $20/hour gross to start with room to grow!

    Commitment

    through June and potentially longer.

    Total Hours per Week

    20 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.