Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SUMMER LIVE-IN or LIVE OUT: Salisbury, CT with 3 girls!

Apply Now

Overview

Job code: kSAM51120 - $20-25/hour gross for 40-44 hours/week guaranteed! Are you self isolating near Salisbury, CT?? OR are you looking for a summer live-in position?! A lovely family who we work with here in NYC is up in Salisbury self isolating with their three girls and grandma! They are looking for a sitter to assist for 40-44 hours/week with the girls from June 15 to about August 15. They are open to having someone live at their home (private accommodations, food covered, and weekend off and free to leave), or live out if they are able to commute to the job and have a reliable car. They are looking for someone who has experience with the various age groups (the girls are 1.5, 6, and 9) and would be comfortable with the baby and the older girls all at once if needed. A strong swimmer is preferred as they have a pool, and an overall stellar and above and beyond sitter! It's $20-25/hour gross for 40-44 hours/week guaranteed. Apply today if you are interested and please note if you are looking for live in or live out!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

A strong communicator who is flexible and kind, with a good sense of humor and creativity to engage kids in outdoor and indoor play. Sitters must be able to swim and have a clean driving record. Someone who can take initiative to get them outdoors and is fun to hang out with. Someone who isn't scared to be with all three and can be self directed. Is open to communication with the parents and understanding of what is best to do in that moment.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, 8-5 PM, with the possibility of leaving earlier on Friday. They are open to live in or live out, so please note your preference and location if commuting.

About the Children

girl, 9- She is a funny and sensitive gal who loves to read. girl, 6- She loves her big sister and is really fun. She also loves a good book. girl, 1.5- She is a late walker and is doing PT at the moment for this. She is really cute and funny. She is also social like her sisters. They love to be outside, especially up in CT. They are really into art projects and love reading. The two oldest are big readers. They are pretty mellow kids who are very verbal and love to tell stories and jokes. They aren't the biggest sports kids, but love to swim. They have a pool which is great for this!

Responsibilities

Primarily helping with the youngest girl while the older girls are in and out at camp, though you may occasionally be with all three depending on how the summer unfolds. The older girls may still attend a local day camp. The oldest may still go to sleep away camp, though this is uncertain. There's a lot to do outdoors and the kids love to do nature stuff and art projects. Helping with the daily routine including swimming, activities in and outdoors, craft, meal prep, the girls' laundry on occasion, and diaper changes and naps for the youngest.

Additional Information

They have been in CT since March and are isolating with their grandma. If living in, the sitter would have their own private room in the home or potentially a room in the second house. They are currently sorting out what would be best for all. The sitter would also have weekends off and they are open to having someone leave if they have a car.

  • Rate

    $20-25/hour gross, with overtime if applicable

    Commitment

    June through August with some flexibility

    Total Hours per Week

    40-44 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.