Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL TIME NANNY: Grand Army Plaza with two amazing, fun-loving, and creative girls, 4 and 8.

Apply Now

Overview

We have a wonderful returning family in Prospect Heights looking for a few new caregivers to join their team. They are looking for either a morning and afternoon sitter to help manage the days with their two adorable girls, 4 and 8. Their ideal candidate is warm, fun, creative, proactive, super organized and really on top of their day-to-day, yet also easy going and can go with the flow of the family. Someone who can jump in and assist with the afternoons to ensure they go smoothly is paramount! Household management experience is a plus, too! It's $25/hour gross for 35-40 hours/week guaranteed, plus benefits (PTO, healthcare stipend, potentially travel reimbursement). The position will begin as soon as possible in June or July, with interviews taking place immediately.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone warm, loving, proactive, fun, and experienced with these two ages groups is ideal. They are looking for someone who can keep the weeks running smoothly, and tackle any challenges head on and in an organized way. That said, organization, team work, communication, and an open and bright attitude is a must! For meals, the family is more than happy to share their staples which are all really simple and easy to prepare. Someone overall flexible and easy going is best. They can be flexible with their person as well to make it a truly successful relationship. Finally, someone who is generally really happy and willing to jump in to help as needed and truly be a second hand to the parents who are busy and working FT is paramount!

Schedule

The schedule is Monday through Friday, from 7 AM to 6 PM, with a break in between. Flexibility to assist additionally is a plus, but not required! They are happy to guarantee 35-40 hours/week!

About the Children

girl, 8- She is so easy going and fun. She is a delight and a really wonderful kid. She is friendly, creative, and outgoing. She gets along with nearly everyone she meets! girl, 4- She is a fun kid, but more cautious girl than her sister. She takes more time to adjust and warm up to new people. She is largely behaved and sometimes has the occasional upset.

Responsibilities

The sitter will come early to help get the children ready for the day, give them breakfast, and tidy up after the meal when there is a moment (often after school drop off), take the kids to school and spend the day helping with meal prep and laundry for the family, tidying up as needed, and running errands! Ideally the person would grow with their family and the girl would start to participate in play dates and activities with the kids. In the afternoon, the sitter will take care of school pick up, take them to activities or the park, organize playdates, give them a snack, give them both meals at the end of the day, occasionally help with bedtime and baths. Overall the sitter will help both children with their developmental milestones and share those with the parents.

  • Rate

    $25/hour gross with benefits

    Commitment

    at least one year

    Total Hours per Week

    35-40 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.