Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SUMMER PART-TIME: Energetic, active, and fun sitter for two creative and sweet girls, 8 and 10, in Hunter, NY!

Apply Now

Overview

Are you currently in the Hudson Valley and looking for summer part-time work? Do you love to be active and engaging with siblings? A veteran SmartFamily has relocated to Hunter, NY for the summer with their two girl, 8 and 10. They are looking for someone super engaging, playful, and who has experience engaging different kids at once who have different interests to help while mom and dad are working. Their girls are both kind and sweet. The oldest is more physically active and love to play sports and reads a lot! The youngest is a bit more introverted, though she is super creative! It's $20/hour gross to start with room to grow! The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit who lives locally Apply today :)

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Their ideal sitter is comfortable being physical with the girls and really playing with them! Someone who could go hiking or kayaking and get them outdoors more. Someone who is practicing social distancing and keeping strict personal hygiene. A car and clean driving is paramount as they are up there for the summer. Someone who is open to talking to the kids, can be a confidant, and speak openly about the current social injustices and what is happening with the world at the moment. Someone comfortable with their 3 cats.

Schedule

The core schedule is 3-4 days/week from 11 Am to 5 PM, with a 20 hour/week guarantee. They are pretty flexible with the days.

About the Children

girl, 10- she loves to be outside and is looking forward to being creative outdoors. She is really likes to bake at the moment. She loves to read as well. She loves Just Dance at the moment as well. She loves to bike. She is a super explorer and great with getting her sister outdoors. She likes board games and played with a softball team previously. girl, 8- She loves to play catch. She is really physical kid, just like her sister. She doesn't know how to bike yet, so someone who can teach her would be great! She loves slime and nail polish. She is creative and while more introverted, she is love to create! She has some social anxiety that has been coming out more with the quarantine. She is sometimes more reluctant to go out sometimes. She hasn't been as interested in connecting with friends lately. They love their cats. They love video games (they are trying to to wean them). They fight at times, but have fought less since the quarantine. They both have strong personalities and have different preferences which can clash at times.

Responsibilities

Helping with both girls while mom and dad are working remotely at home. The SmartSitter will be responsible for their meals and tidying up after if needed. Splitting attentions at time with the two girls and balancing their different interests. Keeping the girls equally engaged and active whether in or outdoors.

Additional Information

The family just relocated for the summer from the city where they were practicing strict social distancing and working with one dedicated SmartSitter whom they picked up and dropped off by car everyday. Now that they have more space, they are continuing their social distancing practice, washing hands, and wearing masks when in public.

  • Rate

    $20/hour gross to start with room to grow

    Commitment

    through August 2020

    Total Hours per Week

    20-24 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.