Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SUMMER FULL-TIME: Active and entertaining live in or live out sitter for two girls in Washington, CT!

Apply Now

Overview

Are you within driving distance of Washington, CT, or interested in a weekday live in position? Do you love to swim, bike, play tennis, and be active? One of our veteran families from the city has been social distancing in Washington, CT, and is looking for some help with their two kids, 7 and 10, this summer as camps are cancelled. They are looking for someone easy going and active to either commute daily or live in during the weekdays to spend time with the kids while mom and dad are working from home.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone lively and fun, super engaging, and happy. An easy going personality is best and will fit in well with this family. Someone who is active and creative. If you have a true interest in anything from sports to theater to crafts it's appreciated! A strong swimmer who has been trained in CPR is required as they have a pool and there is a lake nearby. If you are commuting to work, a reliable car and a clean driving record is required. They are also open to having someone live in with them, though only for the weekdays. This candidate would need reliable transportation to get to and from the position each week and a place to spend weekends. They are comfortable if the sitter is going back to the city as long as they are social distancing and remaining vigilant about minimizing exposure.

Schedule

The core schedule is as follows: If you are living in, you would arrive Mondays and leave Thursdays. The working schedule would be 9 AM to 5 PM. If you are living out, the core schedule would be 4-5 days/week from 9-4 or 5 PM, with some flexibility to stay later on occasion. They are open to having someone stay during the week with them in their own private bedroom and bathroom or commuting by car daily if they are local.

About the Children

10-year-old girl and 7-year-old boy- Both kids recently got a guitar! Both are really good at math, too. They like to play tennis and love swimming. They generally love to be outdoors and in the water.

Responsibilities

Helping with the kids while mom and dad are working from home. Looking after the children, but also teach them in areas such as: math, creative writing, music, art, swimming, soccer, tennis. Having said that, they are open to a variety of different backgrounds and areas of expertise. They would love for their sitter to supplement some of their learning with fun activities and helping with their summer learning that has been given by the school. Someone who could help to enhance their skills and really make this summer a bit more educational and fun.

Additional Information

They have been in CT since March and doing virtual school there. Mom and dad working from home. They have been opening their circle only to those families locally who are also social distancing and they are being very careful still. They have done some research on local camps around them, though they are mostly closed. There may end up being weeks when they don't need a sitter if the kids go to a local camp. They will communicate this to their person!

  • Rate

    $22/hour gross to start with room to grow!

    Commitment

    at least one month, though ideally through August 2020

    Total Hours per Week

    36 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.