Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME: SUMMER: Pop culture aficionado/sitter for two fun and active girls, 8 and 13, on the UES.

Apply Now

Overview

Are you a pop culture aficionado? Do you have experience being a big-sister type of sitter who connects easily with families? A lovely veteran SmartFamily on the UES is looking for a confidant with their two girls, 8 and 13. The sitter would help the girls with their summer school work, making sure they are fed and happy throughout the day, and go on adventures with them outside! They are looking for someone sunny and bright in disposition who can make this harder time a bit happier for everyone. They value teamwork and communication, and are generally a lovely family! It is $20/hour gross to start with room to for to $22/hour gross with stellar first week feedback. The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit and there is the potential (though not required) to continue into the school year if it is a good fit! Apply today :)

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who has experience with these age groups and is bubbly and happy. Someone who can really engage with them and make things more fun whether it be their school work or more fun activities. A true team player is appreciated and someone communicative, reliable, and fun. They really value connection when it comes to their sitter. They like to work as a team and value open communication.

Schedule

In the summer starting immediately, Monday to Friday, from 9 or 10 AM to 3 PM. In the fall, there are a few different scenarios for school in the fall, so this may be the opportunity to be a long-term position.

About the Children

girl, 13- She is a teen now, so there are a lot of changes happening for her. She is generally a firecracker as her parents describe her and has a big personality. girl. 8- She is not too dissimilar from her sister, but a bit on the calmer side. They are both super outgoing and really sweet girls. They go to a very academically driven and competitive private school.

Responsibilities

Helping out with the girls while mom is at work and dad is working from home. Taking them out and having fun with them. Helping them out summer school work. Preparing their meals and tidying up alongside them. Keeping them engaged, happy, and healthy throughout this odd NYC summer! In the fall, they are happy to keep someone on if it is a good fit and works all around for everyone. They are not too sure what school will look like, though the education piece and homework help is likely to play a big role!

Additional Information

Mom is working in her office while they practice social distancing. She takes the train, though wears a mask and practices strong personal hygiene like frequent washing hands and using hand sanitizer. Dad has been working from home since March. They took a brief trip to NJ at one point, but have largely been in the city and practicing social distancing. They are comfortable with their person taking the trains and wearing a mask, in addition to frequent hand washing.

  • Rate

    $20/hour gross to start with room to grow!

    Commitment

    through summer, and potentially longer!

    Total Hours per Week

    25-30 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.