Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SHORT-TERM: Experienced, warm, and engaging nanny for super smart 2-year-old.

Apply Now

Overview

Are you near Jersey City and looking for a full-time short-term position? Do you love working with toddlers?! A family with a super advanced 2-year-old in Jersey City is looking for a short-term full-time nanny. Their ideal person is some super education and developmentally focused (no formal training required) and is warm and professional. They really want to work with someone who has a true passion for toddlers. Their daughter is really advanced and a quick learner. They are looking for help while mom and dad are working from home. Mom is due with baby number two in a few months, though they will take care of her, but they are being super cautious about Covid and looking for someone who is equally a 1 on the Covid Risk Tolerance Chart. It's $18/hour gross, with room to grow to $20/hour gross after the first week with stellar feedback. The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit! Apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone who has experience with this age group. Someone who really loves babies and toddler, and is super engaging. They may find another nanny for the baby, so there will be no responsibilities with her. Both parents work in science and have a phD so they appreciate those with similar interests. They really appreciate those who are very professional, warm, and kind, and brings a unique perspective to the position.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, 9-5 PM.

About the Children

girl, 2- She is a pretty advanced kid and looks older than she is! She is in the 99th percentile in both height and weight. She already knows her letters and numbers. She loves learning. baby coming in two months- Mom and dad will be with the baby when it comes and there will be no responsibilities here.

Responsibilities

Caring for the toddler and helping with her developmental milestones like numbers, letter, sentences, and reading. Working alongside both parents who are working from home. Cleaning and organizing her toys, tidying up the living room after play and the kitchen meals. Really engaging her throughout the day in thoughtful and educational play. They prefer to stay indoors and have two balconies to play outside a bit. Some light meal prep, changing her diapers, and generally keeping things in order in the home.

Additional Information

They only go out occasionally and order their food from Fresh Direct to avoid shops. They do a lot of contactless deliveries. They do take a few car trips to the shore to go to parks where there are less people. They always wear a mask outside. They wash their hands a lot. Mom is 7 months pregnant. Ideally, their sitter is within walking or cycling distance, or drives. No public transportation!

  • Rate

    $18/hour gross to start with room to grow!

    Commitment

    through August and potentially longer

    Total Hours per Week

    40 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.