Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SHORT-TERM: Chatty, active, and warm nanny for fun 1.5-year-old.

Apply Now

Overview

Are you in or near Jersey City looking for a short-term position? Do you love working with toddlers?! A family in Jersey City with a sweet, active 1.5-year-old is looking for a short-term nanny. They are willing to start someone out at part-time if necessary, but full-time is their preference. The position will last at least through August with the possibility of extending. The boy is usually in daycare, but due to COVID, they are unsure if/when he will go back. Mom and dad are both working full-time from home, and they are looking for someone who can take care of the boy while they work. It's $18/hour gross, with room to grow to $20/hour gross after the first week with stellar feedback. The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit! Apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Their ideal sitter is someone who is comfortable working alongside both parents and is caring and warm. Someone who is talkative and outgoing who can help work on his speech by talking to him a lot. Someone who can run around and have fun with him. They are more flexible with experience, and are open to a caregiver of any gender.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, 9:30 AM-5:30PM.

About the Children

boy, 1.5 - He is super active--walking and running a lot! His next big stage of development will be his speech! He only says a few words at the moment, so this is their focus. They are hoping their nanny will encourage speech by being super talkative with him. He may take a bit more time to warm up at first, but is a very sweet, fun toddler.

Responsibilities

Working in tandem with the parents to help with the boy's daily care. Tag-teaming with them to play with him, feed him, change him, put him down for naps, and have fun with him. Parents will be making his food and the nanny will feed him. Helping with keeping the home tidy and organized. During his naps, they are happy to let their nanny have a bit of a break, too.

Additional Information

The family is very COVID conscious. They strongly believe in social distancing and wearing masks. They aren't doing indoor dining or visits with people. They get most things delivered and go for walks socially-distanced from people. They would prefer their person wear masks with them for the first few days until everyone gets to know each other. Ideally, their nanny is within walking or cycling distance, but they are open to someone who needs to take a short train ride to get to them.

  • Rate

    $18/hour gross to start with room to grow!

    Commitment

    through August and potentially longer

    Total Hours per Week

    40 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.