Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SHORT-TERM TUTOR: Experienced and engaging tutor for boys, 7 and 4, in MIllburn, NJ.

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a part-time tutoring job? Do you have experience tutoring 3rd graders and younger? This may be the job for you! This lovely SmartFamily has recently left the city and settled in Short Hills, Millburn, NJ, and is looking for a tutor to help guild their 7- and 4-year-old sons with their provided school curriculums. They are ideally looking for someone with experience working with these age groups, who is engaging, calm, and empathetic, and who has been socially distancing. They are currently only looking for a short-term 3-month commitment, but could be open to extending with the right fit, and depending on the pandemic. Rate is $50/hour gross for 12 hours/week guaranteed. Apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The ideal tutor for this family is someone with experience tutoring these ages, who can really engage them with their work and keep them focused and on task. Someone who can make learning fun and exciting for them as they've been home for so long. Both kids really thrive with one on one attention, so someone who is good at multitasking and empathetic listening and communication is essential!

Schedule

The core schedule is 3 hours/day for 4 days/week in person. They are flexible with the days and hours to an extent. It is 12 hours/week guaranteed to start with the potential to grow in the future depending on school.

About the Children

boy, 7- He can be very silly. He's really smart. He wants to be engaged and wants to talk. He's intellectual. He sometimes need help with the social piece - how to engage in speaking with a new group of friends. He's a good listener and does well with boundaries. boy, 4 - He's a really happy, silly little guy. There's no jealousy between the the two kids. They get along really well!

Responsibilities

The tutor's responsibilities would mainly be helping the kids with their dedicated 3 hours of learning a few days/week. The tutor would be primarily focusing on the 3rd grader and occasionally assisting the younger boy, guiding them with the provided curricula. They will also have their full-time nanny there, so this would be school-focused.

Additional Information

Their long-time SmartSitter works with them during the week and is live in. They've recently moved from the city to have more space and keep safe during COVID. Dad is a pediatrician and does go in occasionally, while Mom works from home. They wear masks and keep distances from others and only have a small bubble they see outdoors.

  • Rate

    $50/hour gross

    Commitment

    3 month commitment to start, potentially longer depending on the pandemic

    Total Hours per Week

    12 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.