Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME LA: $20/hr, $500/wk M-F, sweetest, smartest baby girl in West Hollywood

Apply Now

Overview

How would you like to spend each day enjoying the world through the eyes of a very sweet and smart teeny baby girl? This 2-month-old little one is looking for a new role model Mondays and Tuesdays, 9:45 AM - 2:45 PM, and Wednesday through Friday, ~11 AM - 4 PM. $20/hour, $500/week.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The ideal SmartSitter is warm, positive, loving, kind, proactive, and is a great communicator and problem solver. Ideally, you have infant experience, though the family is open to candidates without infant experience as long as you are comfortable researching age appropriate activities and milestones, and are proactive in helping the parents problem solve and work through various age appropriate changes and issues that may arise (ex: nap regression, trouble taking a bottle).

Schedule

The typical schedule is Monday & Tuesday, 9:45 AM - 2:45 PM, and Wednesday through Friday, 11 AM - 4 PM. There is some flexibility within the schedule - if you are interested and your availability is a little different, please apply and include your availability and ideal working schedule. The start date is also flexible, any time late October or early/mid November.

About the Children

baby girl, 2 months old - She is very sweet, curious, strong, and smart. Her brain is smarter and faster than her body (at the tender age of 8 weeks young!) and sometimes she gets frustrated when she tries to do something and her body isn't ready just yet, like walk for example :). She loves high contrast colors and is especially fond of curtain rods at the moment. She has recently started smiling and laughing and she already has a very adorable sense of humor.

Responsibilities

The primary responsibility is spending quality time with the little one. Mom will often be feeding her, so there will be some pass off there (with one bottle/day as well). There will be age appropriate activities (based on the sitter's interest and baby's interest - ex: music, yoga, sign language, reading books), walks around the neighborhood, baby laundry, and general kitchen clean up. Mom and dad will both be working from home and they are very nice/chill. If you like to cook, the family is happy to add your favorite grocery items to the list and mom, dad, and SmartSitter can all trade off making meals. If you don't like to cook, that is fine as well.

Additional Information

The family is being extremely careful when it comes to Covid. They order groceries in, occasionally go out for socially distanced walks, and will occasionally see close friends if all parties have stayed fully quarantined for a minimum of 14 days. They are looking to work with someone who is similarly cautious. In your application, please include applicable infant experience, your interest [or not] when it comes to cooking, if you have an ideal start date (start date is flex any time between late October and mid November), and how you are handling Covid. Thanks so much!

  • Rate

    $20/hour, $500/week

    Commitment

    ongoing

    Total Hours per Week

    25

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.