Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME NANNY: Outgoing, adaptable, and fun nanny for two girls on the UWS, 2 and 4.

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a part-time role with two young kids?! Are you near the UWS and experienced with toddlers and early school aged children? A sweet family on the UWS is looking for a new part-time nanny to assist with their two girls, the oldest of whom is learning remotely a few days/week. Their girls are really sweet and energetic, so their ideal person is outgoing, chatty, and really engaging. Additionally, someone who isn't fussed by the energy that comes with caring for two young kids under 5! It's $25/hour gross for 20-24 hours/week guaranteed. They are looking for someone to start ASAP, so apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone flexible and adaptable when it comes to jumping in with either child; experience with both ages and an easy going attitude is a must. Someone who is cool, calm, and collected throughout it all and is unflappable in the face of chaos. At the same time, someone who is super active and engaging with the kids! Someone tech savvy who can help the oldest girl with the remote learning and managing her time and focus. Someone proactive and helpful who is tidy respectful and kind. Someone active and fun who wants to be outside with them. Someone who is outgoing, talkative, and who loves to read. 

Schedule

The core schedule is Mondays and Tuesdays, from 9-5 PM (possibly 8:30-4:30) PLUS either: -every other Wednesday alternating with every other Thursday, from 9-5 PM for a third full day each week -or half-days on Wednesday and Thursday each week Please note your full availability in your application. They are happy to guarantee 20-24 hours/week!

About the Children

girl, 4.5 - She is in Kindergarten. She is very strong willed and a remarkably strong leader already. She is already reading chapter books.  girl, 2 - She is a really sweet baby and pretty easy going. They live across the street and the girls love to be out there. 

Responsibilities

A new sitter to help with managing childcare as the oldest will be enrolled in remote kindergarten (she will be in school in person 2-3 days a week and home 2-3 days a week). Most of the time the sitter will be with one or the other child, though may be with both kids at once. Taking one or both kids to the playground. Outside of direct childcare, they are looking for assistance with the kids’ food and light housekeeping such as tidying up kitchen after meal prep, load/unload dishwasher, clean/organize kids’ rooms/toys, clean up after spills, etc. If there are times during day when there are naps or childcare breaks, then things like kids’ laundry (W/D in apt) or advance meal prep (chopping veggies, etc), stroller cleaning, etc.

Additional Information

The family is about a 2 on the Covid Risk Tolerance chart. They wear masks, social distance, and are keeping their bubble small when it comes to seeing people. Their preference is that their new person is aligned with them and not eating or socializing indoors with people who do not live within their own home. Public transportation is ok with precautions! They said, "We do not intend to wear masks in our home (the girls or us), so basically our “bubble” would extend to the care giver, so we would expect them to be very careful in their personal life and have a relatively safe home living situation for managing COVID risk."

  • Rate

    $25/hour gross

    Commitment

    through the 2020-2021 school year

    Total Hours per Week

    20-24 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.