Learn How SmartSitting is Handling Child Care During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME NANNY on UWS with two sporty and active boys, 11 and 12.

Apply Now

Overview

Do you have experience with pre-teens? Are you near the UWS? One of our very first and most beloved families is looking for a new nanny to assist them after school with their two boys, 11 and 12! They are looking for someone organized, proactive, energetic, and easy going to join the team. They are super lovely and have always really cherished heir relationships with their nannies. The boys are super active and they are really great kids. This is not a job to be missed! It's $25-30/hour gross for 20 hours.week guaranteed. The positon will begin as soon as they find the right fit! Apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Being a cheerleader, friend and advocate for the boys. Someone who is mindful, organized, proactive, and a true helping hand. Someone who can follow mom's lead and is easy going and willing to jump in when needed. An experienced city driver is a plus. Someone comfortable with dogs! Someone who can keep things in their place in the home and has a great eye for details.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, from 3:30-7:30 PM, with some flexibility to assist on evenings or weekends if possible.  They are happy to guarantee 20 hours/week.

About the Children

boy, 12- He is dyslexic and generally needs more help managing getting his school work in. He is a conscientious and smart boy.  boy, 11-  He is a kind and sweet kid! They are in school in a part-time hybrid model. They are sporty and play

Responsibilities

Working alongside mom to help shuttle them to activities and occasionally driving them when needed. Helping with homework/tests/ and organizing them. Helping with some very light Household (tidying kitchen after dinner, throwing in the boys' laundry, etc.). Light cooking (making them dinner) and packing snacks. PA work for the parents like the occasional errands in the neighborhood or weekend planning for the kids, etc. Hanging out with Ruby (their cute mini golden doodle), feeding her, and walking her when needed.

Additional Information

Regarding Covid, they are a 2-3 on the risk tolerance chart. Mom had it in March, though dad and he boys did not. They wear masks and distance from others, so someone responsible enough to be careful and is using their best judgement. 

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross

    Commitment

    through the 2019-2020 school year

    Total Hours per Week

    20 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2020 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.