How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME NANNY: Lovely family in Westchester looking for fun, engaging, and playful nanny for boy, 4.

Apply Now

Overview

Looking for a part-time position for the new year? Love spending time with a playful and creative preschooler? A family in Mount Kisco, NY is searching for an experienced and active nanny to spend afternoons/evenings with their 4-year-old boy. He loves sensory activities, playing outside, and is very affectionate once he warms up to you. Afternoons will consist of picking the boy up from the school bus, helping with any homework, playing with him either indoors or out, and helping with dinnertime. He isn't potty-trained yet, so help with diaper changes will be needed, and someone with experience in potty training is a huge plus! The family's ideal nanny is engaging and fun, with plenty of preschooler experience. They're looking for someone who can help with his literacy development, and make this fun for him. He loves piggy back rides and rough housing, so someone active who can get on him level is a must! the family is being pretty cautious with the COVID pandemic and would like a nanny who is doing the same. They have a limited social circle and keep their time in crowded public spaces to a minimum. They would prefer a nanny who can drive. Mom may start going back into the office for a few days a week in January, and if so, they will need some morning support as well on those days, so flexibility is definitely a bonus! It's $25-30/hour gross for 20 hours/week guaranteed. The family is hoping for a start in the new year, with interviews to begin ASAP. Apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The ideal nanny for this family is someone who is engaging and playful, who is experienced with this age group. The family would love someone who can help with his literacy and make it fun for him. A nanny with a second job would be ok with full transparency and lower risk, so please provide details in your application if applicable. Someone with experience in potty training is a huge plus!

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, 1:45-5:45 PM. The family is happy to guarantee 20 hours/week

About the Children

boy, 4 - He likes sensory activities and being engaged. He has Sensory Processing Disorder and gets his services at school. He has no cognitive or physical disabilities. He likes to play with his kinetic sand and he likes to clean because he can use his hands! He likes piggy back rides and rough housing, playing outside and running or using his scooter, and playing with his fire truck. The family is working on weaning him off of his Kindle. It can take him some time to warm up and get used to people at first, but once he knows you he is very affectionate. He is a big eater! He's currently on a restricted diet because he had some irregularities and is on a low gluten diet to help with his focus. He is not yet potty trained.

Responsibilities

The nanny would pick him up outside of the home from the school bus. Afternoons will include helping with any of his school work, playing with him, keeping him occupied in and outdoors, and helping with his dinner time. Some light meal prep may also be required as needed. The nanny will also be responsible for changing his diapers and helping with his potty training throughout the afternoon.

Additional Information

The family has been keeping a low profile during the pandemic. They go out less and do not really socialize outside of Grandma, who was watching the boy. They go to the park, but keep a distance from others. They done some in person shopping, but mostly online. Mom may go back to the office two days/week in January. They are looking for a nanny who is taking similar precautions, and would prefer someone who drives.

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross

    Commitment

    At least one year

    Total Hours per Week

    20 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.