How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

SHORT-TERM NANNY: Kind, warm, and Covid safe nanny for 2-year-old boy in Hoboken.

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a short-term nanny position? Do you have experience with two-year-olds? A lovely family in Hoboken is looking for a nanny for a few weeks while they wait for their new au pair to start. They are looking for someone with experience as a nanny for a 2-year-old and who is warm and fun. They have a growing boy on their hands who is super active and really happy. Their ideal sitter is warm, positive, easy going, and super helpful and engaging to help during this crazy and weird time in the world! They are currently practicing strict social distancing and minimizing their trips to the local grocery store and seeings others as mom is pregnant. They are also using masks and gloves when outside for walks around the building and are strongly leaning towards working with those who live nearby in NJ and follow these same practices. Aligning with them on this is paramount. It's $18/hour gross to start with room to grow after the first week! All transportation to and from the role each week can be covered as well if you live nearby. Don't let this one slip by!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone super Covid conscious as mom is pregnant and likely has gestational diabetes again. Someone who has experience with two-year-olds, is communicative and open, a true team player. Someone who can keep up with the boy - a really engaging and education-focused nanny is most ideal. A creative and proactive nanny is best for them as well! The family would be okay with someone living in during the week when they are working, but are okay with someone who is close by and can get to them without using public transit.

Schedule

The core schedule is 3-5 days/week depending on the nanny's availability. The ideal hours are 8-6/7 PM, daily. They are happy to guaranteed 30-40 hours/week depending on the schedule.

About the Children

boy, almost 2- He's been doing so well the last few months and his is super interactive and fun. He is talking now and no longer struggling with his developmental milestones. He is a pretty easy guy overall and super likeable. He is super sweet and fun.

Responsibilities

Working with the boy and having full care of him while mom and dad are working from home. They are moving into a new home in the are and will have more space! The nanny will help with his morning routine, breakfast, getting him ready, and tidying up from breakfast. They will then play and work on his therapies. You will change his diapers and put him down for naps, prepare his meals, and assisting with tidying and his laundry throughout the day. He is eating a lot and often and sleeping well.

Additional Information

They are being super super cautious when it comes to their everyday interactions as mom is pregnant. They limit socializing outside of their house, wear masks when outdoors in addition to gloves often. They are hoping to have someone who is equally as conscious and safe. They'd also prefer their person to not commute to and from via public transportation if possible and they are happy to talk about a reimbursement if you live nearby. Should the nanny wish to live in during the week, they will have their own room, bathroom, entrance and even fridge in the new house!

  • Rate

    $18/hour gross to start with room to grow!

    Commitment

    End of January through March 2021

    Total Hours per Week

    30-40 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.