How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME BABYSITTER/HOUSEHOLD ASSISTANT: Organized, creative, and quick babysitter for three energetic and fun boys in Park Slope.

Apply Now

Overview

Who wants to spend their afternoons starting ASAP with three fun and artsy boys in Park Slope!? A veteran family is looking for a new SmartSitter to help with the after school routine. They have three boys, twin 12-year-olds and a 9-year-old, who are sweet as can be and super energetic. Each has his own unique and friendly personality (they all are interested in different things and play different sports). Their ideal candidate is fun, energetic, helpful, organized, and creative. It's $30/hour gross for 20-30 hours/week guaranteed. They are happy to guarantee more hours for a candidate with experience as a personal assistant or household manager who is up for taking on those tasks or helping mom with her non-profit. The position will begin as soon as possible so apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone responsible, reliable, and committed. A warm and friendly person who wants to connect with the family. Someone who can help the boys with their school work as it gets harder with age, and who can do art projects with them, reading stories with them, etc. Someone who has experience with multiples and can manage their needs together at once (three boys can be a lot!). Someone who is fun and energetic, however can be in charge when need be. They are looking for someone to join their team and really bond with the boys! Helping out at the house with household management or PA work if interested in more hours.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Thursday, 2-7 PM. Flexibility to assist in the evenings. Starting at 12 PM would work as well for the right person who can assist with the house or act as mom's PA with her non-profit. There is also the potential to have a full-time person for the summer. In the spring, there is a guarantee of 20-30+ hours/week for the right person.

About the Children

boy, 12- He is quite outgoing and very creative. He is higher energy for sure. He plays some baseball, but likes biking.  boy, 12- He is a little shier than his brother and more introverted. He likes to play with legos and read comic books. He is a competitive cross country runner.  boy, 9- He is the easiest going. He is also the most well rounded in his interests. He also needs more encouragement to do his school work, especially with his remote learning.  They are really sweet and energetic! They are super creative and artsy. 

Responsibilities

The older boys are out of school and home by 2 PM, and the youngest is out at 2:45 PM. Picking up the youngest. Monitoring the older boys to make sure they are doing their school work and are staying on top of their stuff. Helping with their remote learning at time, but the older boys are quite self sufficient. They are happy to add hours for the right person who can assist in their home with household management tasks (order groceries, meal planning, scheduling repairs, running errands, organizing schedules, sending packages, etc.) and/or for someone who can assist mom in a professional capacity with things at her non-profit (assistant type responsiblities)! This is a great opportunity to get more experience in the PA/Household manager realm.

Additional Information

Mom and dad are primarily working from home and they have space for everyone. They usually go to their place in the Berkshires on weekends and for long breaks, so travel on occasion would be great! They are a really communicative and open family who are comfortable with their new person taking public transportation.

  • Rate

    $30/hour gross

    Commitment

    at least one year

    Total Hours per Week

    20-30 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.