How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME NANNY: Creative, imaginative, and responsible nanny for a 4.5-year-old girl in Fort Greene.

Apply Now

Overview

Are you being super Covid safe? Are you imaginative, creative, and love to be expressive with early school aged kids?! A lovely veteran SmartFamily is looking for a new after school nanny for their 4.5-year-old daughter in Fort Greene. She is creative, fun, and has a huge imagination, so someone who can create worlds with her, play dress up, and keeping her happy after school is most ideal. Someone equally responsible, communicative, transparent, reliable and Covid safe (see details below) is paramount. It's $25-30/hour gross for 25 hours/week guaranteed! The position will begin as soon as they find the right fit! Apply today :)

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone reliable, caring, kind, and loving for their daughter who can really bond with her. Experience with this age group and a fun personality to match their daughter's is a plus! Someone outgoing, active, and fun to play with the girl and engage her in the afternoons. Someone who is as concerned about COVID exposure as they are, limits trips to stores, has a small circle of people they interact with, and is willing to change behaviors and be in communication with the family continuously about Covid. Additionally, safety is a big concern: Dad is immunosuppressed and they are looking for someone especially responsible and careful. A bonus if the sitter has experience/familiarity with early childhood education since we are keeping our four-year-old home this year.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday 12-5 PM. They are happy to guarantee 25 hours/week.  Flexibility to help more in the summer is a huge plus! 

About the Children

Girl, 4.5- She is a really friendly and active kid who loves to be around her friends. She thrives on interaction and engagement. She lovely to play dress up and has a big imagination. She is quite the reader as well and love to read books with others.

Responsibilities

Picking her up from pre-K nearby their apartment. Taking her to the park with her neighborhood friend group and running around with them. Hanging out and playing with her at home and engaging her in imaginative play. Helping with some light meal prep and tidying up after. Really keeping her engaged and active while mom and dad are working from home.

Additional Information

The girl is in school and they have been so careful, but they are masked and usually outside unless super cold. It's a small class of 9 kids, all 4 years and under. The teachers are vaccinated now. She has a small group of friends who go to the park, but everyone, kids and nannies, are masked. They are very strict about it. They don't go to stores still and are careful because dad is immunocompromised. That said, they are vaccinated and both mom and dad work from home. They don't rely on public transportation and use their car. They are going to continue to be super cautious with the variants. 

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross

    Commitment

    through June or July 2021, and potentially longer!

    Total Hours per Week

    25 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.