How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME NANNY: UWS family looking for engaging, active, and artistic nanny for girls, 3.5 and 2, and 7-month-old boy.

Apply Now

Overview

Looking to spend your afternoons with a fun pair of active girls and their baby brother? This could be the job for you! This SmartFam is looking for an engaging, playful, and loving nanny for their three kids, 3.5, almost 2, and 7 months. The main job would be mostly as a mother's helper int he afternoon/evening, having dance parties or doing art projects with the older girls, snuggling or feeding the baby, and some light help with clean up after dinner. The family is looking for someone loving, creating, engaging, and who can work with the family to promote open communication with their kiddos. Covid-wise, the family is being pretty careful, wearing masks, washing hands, and is looking for a caregiver who is doing the same. They are open to someone who needs to take public transportation to reach them on the UWS. Rate for this position is $25-30/hour gross, for 20 hours/week guaranteed. The family is looking for someone to start as soon as mid-April, with interviews starting now. Don't let this one pass you by - apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The ideal nanny for this position is someone full of energy, loving, artistic, and creative. Someone very responsible and a good communicator, who can work with the family and teach on a holistic level of values (focus on communicating boundaries, empathetic listening, etc.) Someone active, engaging, to help them problem solve, promote sharing, kindness, helps to reinforce values.

Schedule

The core schedule for the week will be 3 PM to 7 PM, Monday to Friday, with some flexibility. The family is happy to guarantee 20 hours/week.

About the Children

girl, 3.5 - She is in school during the week in a 3's program. She loves to talk, and is a clear, concise communicator. girl, almost 2 - She can take a bit of time with communication, but looooves to be talkative. boy, 7 months - He is a very happy baby. Super cuddly, taking lots of naps. They are all great kids, active, have a lot of energy. The girls love making art, painting, coloring, as well as reading books/ having books read to them.

Responsibilities

The main responsibilities for this role are being a mother's helper, keeping the kiddos engaged while mom's cooking, and helping to clean up after dinner. Mom will handle all food prep, but sometimes the girls will want to join in and help, so at those times (and at others), Mom may ask for help with feeding and holding/cuddling the baby. She will be around/in the building most of the time, and available to be a resource. The family also lives right by Central Park and the girls LOVE to head over for an adventure, and to play on the swings and slides. They also love hide and seek, dance parties, and quick, easy art projects!

Additional Information

COVID-wise, the family all had it in February of this year - all had mild cases, and have been given the safe all-clear by their doctor to return to work. Grandma lives close and is in their bubble and has been fully vaccinated. They are all taking precautions, double masking when outdoors, washing hands, etc. Mom does take public transit to/from work, however always with precautions. They don’t typically wear masks at home, but are happy to be open and communicating with their person, and if the nanny wants to wear mask inside, that's fine. They are also fine with someone who needs to take public transit to reach them. Someone open to getting vaccinated would be great but isn't necessary.

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross

    Commitment

    At least six months to a year, if not longer!

    Total Hours per Week

    20 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.