How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME BABYSITTER: Engaging, experienced, and professional after school babysitter for a fun 2-year-old in Boerum Hill.

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a great short-term position in Brooklyn? Are you super energetic and engaging?! This sweet family in Boerum Hill is looking for an engaging, loving, and structured after school babysitter for their 2-year-old son during the week for the next few months. Their son is a very sweet, happy, and fun kid! He is super active and in the throes of potty training so someone with patience and experience with this age group is paramount. His parents would love to find someone who is experienced with this age and are truly looking to connect and enjoy spending time with kids while maintaining structure for his to thrive! It's $25/hour gross for 25 hours/week guaranteed! The position would begin asap so apply now!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone energetic and playful who can keep up with him at the park and really wants to engage with him in a really mindful way. Someone who is patient and disciplined and can stick to a schedule and is good with enforcing it as he thrives on structure. Someone who is a good communicator with mom and dad, is open and transparent about how he is doing and how the weeks are going is super important!  Experience with this age group and potter training will be so useful and appreciated, too!

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, from 230-730 PM. They are happy to guarantee at least 25 hours/week. Flexibility to assist for later nights on occasion or full days, particularly when he is not in school (5/28, and 6/21-6/25, for example) is a plus and will be compensated extra.

About the Children

boy, 2- He will be in class from 9-3 PM daily. He is walking, talking, and really running the house. He likes to push boundaries at the start as with his age group. He is going through potty training and is definitely trying to resist. He is almost 80% of the way there and they know he can get there this summer! He just needs some reminders and suggestions to use the potty :)

Responsibilities

Picking him up from his school about .5 mile away. He walks it well and loves to use his scooter sometimes, too. Taking him to the park or home for some fun activities (they have a yard to run around in, too!) Helping with his meal prep for dinner. Mom and dad usually come down from working remotely about 6:45 PM, and try to make that transition into the evening routine all together. They like to have a transition time with their person before they leave so the person can focus on tidying up and packing lunch before they leave. 

Additional Information

Dad is fully vaccinated and mom is half way there! They're still being cautious and wouldn't require their person to wear a mask when working. They are fully comfortable with public transportation. Vaccination on part of their sitter is a plus, but not required.

  • Rate

    $25/hour gross

    Commitment

    ASAP through July 7, 2021

    Total Hours per Week

    25 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.