How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART-TIME BABYSITTER: Calm, creative, and caring babysitter for an active and fun 1.5-year-old girl in Carroll Gardens.

Apply Now

Overview

Do love to read and run around with toddlers?! Are you a respectful and calm communicator who has experience working alongside parents? A lovely new family in Carrol Gardens is looking for their first ever babysitter for their active and fun 1.5-year-old daughter. You'd be working alongside a SAHM and dad who is working from home. They are a really laid back family who follow the RIE methods with their daughter, so someone who is aligned with them in this way and isn't too rigid or strict is best for them. Their daughter loves to read (and we mean ALOT) and like to run around so someone really active and engaging is most ideal, too! It's $25/hour gross for 20 hours/week guaranteed. They are looking for someone to make an initial commitment of 2-3 months and then potentially longer if it is a good fit! This is NOT one to be missed. They are so lovely and looking forward to welcoming someone new into the fold with their family.

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

Someone comfortable working alongside the parents. Someone who is energetic and active to keep up with her, will take her out, and plan fun activities with her. Creative and go with the flow to match the family's style. Someone more chill and laid back. their parenting style is overall RIE, no yelling, etc. Must be willing to read many, many, many books and over and over again.  Their ideal sitter is vaccinated since their daughter can not be at present.

Schedule

The core schedule is two days a week, either Tuesday and Thursday, or Tuesday and Friday, from 10-5 PM, and Sundays from 3-9 PM. They are happy to guarantee 20 hours/week!

About the Children

girl, 1.5- She is a lovely kid and really sweet. she is an active and vocal kid who LOVES to read. She can read the same book a hundred times in a row and isn't phased. She also memorizes all of her books so she knows when you change it up :). She's a really lovely kid and quite a bit of fun.

Responsibilities

The girl is on a 9 AM-9 PM schedule each day. She wakes up at 9 AM and naps when she is sleepy around 1-2 PM which usually lasts until 4-5 PM. She just does one nap at the moment. They do lunch before anps and snack and dinner after. She goes to the park and reads a lot throughout the day. The, they spend evenings with dad after he is done working to do the bath and bedtime routine. 

Additional Information

Both parents are vaccinated! Mom is a SAHM and dad works from home.

  • Rate

    $25/hour gross

    Commitment

    2-3 months to start and potentially longer!

    Total Hours per Week

    20 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.