How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME NANNY: Warm, patient, and energetic nanny for curious and active 1-year-old girl.

Apply Now

Overview

Do you have a background in early childhood education or development? Looking for a job with a playful little girl? This SmartFamily is making their way back to the city after being out of the country during the pandemic, and is looking for nanny for their precious, adventurous, and curious 1-year-old. They haven't quite nailed down schedule, but are looking for someone to come in for 20-30 hours/week and play with and help foster development with their daughter. They would also love some support in tidying, her laundry, and prepping meals. They are looking for someone who is compassionate, engaging, and energetic, and who has a background in early childhood education, preferably in the Montessori, Reggio Emilia, or Waldorf approaches. They are looking for a long-term fit, and someone who speaks French would also be a great bonus! COVID-wise, once they are back state-side, they will be following CDC guildelines and taking precautions (mask-wearing, hand washing, etc) and are looking for someone who is also continuing to be safe. Someone vaccinated would be ideal, and they would also prefer someone who can walk or bike to them (they are planning to settle on the UES or in Harlem), but they are open to those a short train ride away. Rate for this role is $30-35/hour gross, for 20 to 30 hours/week. They are hoping to have someone start between June or July, with interviews to begin ASAP. Apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The family is looking for someone loving, warm, experienced, patient, caring, and energetic. Someone with 10-15+ years of experience with childcare alone, and with at least 5-10 years of early childhood education experience, ideally in the Montessori, Reggio Emilia and/or Waldorf philosophy - letting the girl guide the day/activities rather than fitting her into structure. Someone with a ton of insight and engagement in helping her her grow and develop joyfully. They are searching for the right long-term fit for their family, and want someone who sees this as beyond just a job, but rather as joining the family team to help nurture and raise the girl and find joy in their time with her. Someone who speaks French would be a huge plus!

Schedule

The core schedule hasn't been fully fleshed out, but the family is hoping for 4-6 hours/day, Monday to Friday, likely from Midday to afternoon/evening. They are looking for 20-30 hours/week.

About the Children

Girl, 1 - She just started walking!! It's a lot of moving around right now, and she loves to create playful chaos. She has a lot of curiosity and exploring, going through things and discovering what they are and how they work. She's a pretty easy going little one, who loves to be around her people and go with the flow. She's eating solids and doing okay with it, but will continue to nurse for likely the next year.

Responsibilities

The main responsibilities for the role are providing engaging childcare for the girl, helping her grow and learn. While she would be the main focus of the day, the family would also love some support around the house (light housekeeping, helping with the girl's laundry, meal prep for her, tidying her play area, etc.) if time allows.

Additional Information

The family has been out of the country for awhile, and are moving back to the city toward the end of the Spring, likely to the UES or Harlem. From a COVID standpoint, rules and regulations were different where they were, but they are still taking precautions and are looking for someone who is doing the same. They would prefer someone who can walk or bike to them (although they'd be okay with a short train-ride), and they are hoping for a person who is vaccinated.

  • Rate

    $30-35/hour gross

    Commitment

    At least one year

    Total Hours per Week

    20-30 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.