How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL TIME NANNY: Family in Prospect Heights looking for warm, patient, and playful nanny for 3-month-old girl.

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a long-term position where you can grow with a family? Want to spend your days snuggling a precious little one? This is the job for you! This SmartFamily is looking for an engaging, loving, playful, and caring nanny for their baby girl, who is just over 3 months old. She is bubbly, social, and loves to take in the world around her. She's doing great with independent play, is eating well, and has just started sleeping almost all the way through the night! Days will cover playtime, outdoor adventures, feeding, naps, changing, and any other baby-basics. While she is down, the family would love some light help with meal prepping for her (bottles or solid foods as she grows) and cleaning up any toys or activities from the first half of the day. The ideal nanny for these families is someone patient, open, and compassionate, who can go with the flow and is a clear communicator. They are looking for someone with plenty of infant and toddler experience. The family is Jewish Modern Orthodox, so someone who is familiar with Jewish culture and homes is a must - Hebrew speakers would be a great plus! On the COVID front, they have taken the pandemic very seriously, first during the pregnancy and now with the baby. They are looking for someone who is still taking precautions and is vaccinated. Rate for this role is $25-30/hour gross for 40 hours/week guaranteed with flexibility. They are looking to have someone start July 1st, with interviews to begin ASAP. Don't miss out on this one - Apply Today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The ideal nanny for this family is someone engaging, patient, and warm, who has newborn-infant experience (toddler experience would be a plus for when she gets older). They are looking for someone who is more laid-back, "go with the flow", peaceful, and present, who is a clear and good communicator, and can help foster the growth and development in their little one while also staying calm under pressure. They would love to hear ideas on new and fun ways to engage the kiddos, and are looking for a true team-player. The family is Jewish Modern Orthodox, so someone familiar with Jewish homes, holidays, culture and practice is a must. Someone who speaks Hebrew, while not required, would be a huge plus!

Schedule

The core schedule for this role is Monday to Friday, from 9 AM to 5 PM. Some flexibility to stay late, if needed, would be extremely helpful. The family is happy to guarantee 40 hours/week.

About the Children

Girl, 3 months - She is a lovely, giggly, and social baby! There's a lot of laughing, smiling, and giggling from her, and she's not too dramatic or fussy - once the problem is resolved, she tends to stop crying pretty quickly. She's good at going with the flow and getting used to new people. She loves to adventure outdoors, but hates her carseat, and has been pretty good at independent play so far as well. She has been fully breastfed, and just started sleeping almost all the way through the night, with just one night feed!

Responsibilities

The main responsibilities will be caring for the baby during the day, which will include feedings, changing, naps, and any engagement or play activities. Their building has a rooftop with a private playground on premises that can be used, weather permitting. As the kiddo grows, there is a big network of caregivers who all arrange play dates in the building, which can be tapped into as well. There are also some parks nearby which would be great to head to. While the baby is napping, tidying up anything brought out or helping with light meal prep for her would be great. Outside of that, no household tasks needed! The family may ask the nanny to travel with them on occasion, so flexibility with that would be great.

Additional Information

The family has been pretty careful, especially with a young infant and while the mom was pregnant. There is also one grandparent who is immunocompromised, so they are continuing to take precautions, wearing masks, washing hands, etc. They are looking for a caregiver who is also being careful, and are hoping for someone vaccinated. There is no need to wear a mask in their home after the job begins, and they are okay with someone who needs to take public transportation to reach them.

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross

    Commitment

    At least one year!

    Total Hours per Week

    40 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.