How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL-TIME NANNY: Active, engaging and supportive nanny for 6-year-old girl and 2-week-old baby boy in Bed Stuy

Apply Now

Overview

Are you looking for a hands-on role with a sweet 6-year-old and a newborn? Looking to grow with a loving family? This could be the job for you. A wonderful new SmartFamily in Bed Stuy is looking for the perfect SmartSitter for their 6-year-old daughter and newborn son. Their ideal schedule is Monday to Friday, starting at 8 AM and ending at 4 PM with flexibility for Mom to run errands. Responsibilities will include school pick up and drop off, infant care during school hours, and spending afternoons with their active and excitable daughter. They would also love help with meal preparation and laundry for the kiddos. The ideal candidate is someone ready to get on their daughter's level and engage with her, who is also calm and experienced in the face of the occasional meltdown! The girl is a social butterfly who loves participating in lots of activities, so someone who can keep up with her is top priority. The baby is doing great in his first weeks of life, loves to snuggle and sleep, and is eating well. What more could you ask for?? The role is $25-30/hour gross for 40 hours/week guaranteed, along with the occasional late night or weekend day if needed. The family is looking for someone to start ASAP, so don't let this one get away - apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The ideal candidate for this position is reliable, supportive, timely, and experienced. The family is looking for someone engaging, who is able to balance the school aged daughter with the infant boy. The girl is learning Spanish right now, so someone who is a Spanish speaker or bilingual would be a fun plus! Though rare, the family is looking for someone who can handle the occasional meltdown. The girl is looking for someone to really engage with her, run around and get on her level, and play with her one on one!

Schedule

The core schedule for this position is 8 AM - 4 PM, Monday to Friday. There may be need for some flexibility/later nights, with notice. The family is happy to guarantee 40 hours/week.

About the Children

Girl, 6 - She’s been at in-person school, was starting to really get used to full time toward the end of the year, and is excited to start back up in the fall. She's very social, and really into spending time with other kiddos. Currently playing soccer as well as after school activities. She'll be in gymnastics this fall, and wants to get into dance. She's really and interest-driven and active girl! Boy, 2 weeks - He’s doing good in these early weeks! Not sleeping through the night yet, but doing well, just sleeping and eating. Mostly breastfeeding, but also some supplementing with formula.

Responsibilities

The core responsibilities for this position include getting the girl ready and off to school, switching to caring for the infant during school hours (feeding, snuggles, diaper changes, and nap time), and doing pickups at the end of day as well as spending time with the girl until early evening. Mom is typically done with work around 2 PM, and with support may run an errand or two, take care of things, and then head home. The family would love some support with meal prep and laundry for the kids as well when there's time.

Additional Information

COVID-wise, the girl wears mask at outdoor activities and school, and Mom is vaccinated. The girl isn’t indoor dining, but mom has started to do that again. Someone who is vaccinated is a must, but no need for mask in the home, and they're fine with someone who needs to take public transit to reach them.

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross

    Commitment

    At least a year with potential to extend!

    Total Hours per Week

    40 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.