How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

PART TIME NANNY: Engaging, proactive and loving nanny needed for three kids, 11, 9 and 4 in Dumbo (with benefits!!)

Apply Now

Overview

Are you a great team player who has their afternoons free? Have experience with multiples? We've got the gig for you! A SmartSitting family is looking for a nanny for their three children, a girl who is 11 and two boys who are 9 and 4. The schedule will be Monday to Friday from 3 PM - 7 PM with possible flexibility in extending hours, and the family can guarantee 20 hours a week. The role will primarily be focused on the youngest, though the older kids will be in and out of the schedule as well! The main responsibilities will be spending quality time with the youngest, getting to know him and engaging with him in various projects and activities. He's a creative and social boy, who loves puzzles and chanllenges as much as he does running around on the playground. When the older two are around, the family would like someone who goes the extra mile to get to know them and create a bond with them. All three kids get along well, are active and love to do fun art projects, board games, and just have an all around great time. The family would love someone who has a can-do attitude and is ready to take the lead on planning activities, while letting the kids help guide the flow of the day. The rate for this role is $25-30/hour gross for 20 hours/week guaranteed, plus PTO, a monthly metrocard, paid sick time, and a guaranteed income! They are looking for someone to start the last week of August, but are hoping to start interviewing ASAP. Apply today!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The ideal candidate for this job is engaging, creative and ready to get hands-on as an activities planner! All three kids are creative and love fun projects and activites, so someone with an artistic and creative spirit would be perfect (someone with a degree in a creative field or child development is a huge plus!). They're looking for someone responsible, loving, and supportive, who is focused on safety and thrives as a team player. A Hebrew or Chinese speaker is would be a fun plus, but is not required.

Schedule

The core schedule is Monday to Friday, 3 PM - 7 PM, as well as possible extra hours in the evenings and on weekends if the nanny is available. The family can guarantee 20 hours/week!

About the Children

Boy, 4 - He just turned 4 this May, and is a confident and curious boy! He's been going to school for the last year, really enjoying it. Loves to be with other kids, and go on adventures outdoors. He also is really into puzzles and mental challenges. He likes to balance being physical, but also testing his mind and solving problems. Boy, almost 9 - A healthy and happy boy, super active, and loves sports and challenges, as well as board games! Girl, 11 - Classic oldest sibling, she is a happy and engaging kiddo. Very into art (drawing specifically) and reading. She loves to talk and socialize, specifically, about art and books. She's very mature for her age. The older kids are playing instruments in school, and love to participate in games with the family. They are much more independent, but there may be logistic support help needed, which will depend on how their schedules align. All three go to school in Brooklyn Heights!

Responsibilities

The main responsibility will be with the youngest boy, engaging with him and doing various projects, playtime, reading and activities with him. Along with this, the family could use help from time to time with their two older children, occasionally bringing them to and from activities as well as engaging with them on a higher and more emotional level. Homework help is not needed, and the family would love someone who will let the kiddos guide the afternoon, from the park, to a game, to quiet reading time, and beyond. The family has a housekeeper as well who's been with them for awhile, and the nanny and housekeeper will work together/tag team as needed to help balance all three kids' schedules. There's no need for excessive house work, but guiding the kids to keep their areas clean and organized would be appreciated!

Additional Information

COVID-wise, Mom and Dad as well as their housekeeper are vaccinated already, and are looking for a candidate who is vaccinated as well!

  • Rate

    $25-30/hour gross + PTO, sick time, and a monthly metrocard.

    Commitment

    Through the school year with potential to extend!

    Total Hours per Week

    20 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.