How Our Nanny Agency is Handling Hiring During COVID-19 ›

For Nannies & Babysitters

Open Jobs

FULL TIME NANNY: Attentive, caring and active nanny needed for girl, 5.5, and boy, 2, in Irvington (with benefits!!)

Apply Now

Overview

Do you have experience with school-aged kids and toddlers? Looking to grow with a family? Here's your chance! This Westchester SmartFamily is looking for an active, engaging, and creative nanny for their 5.5-year-old daughter and 2-year-old son. The family is looking for someone who can get on the kids level and run around with them, specifically with enough energy to keep up with their rambunctious toddler. The kiddos are very social and love to be engaged and have fun, so someone who is a kid at heart while also balancing being a guide and mentor to provide structure for them is a must. The family would also love support with tidying up after the kids as well as helping with their laundry and meal prep/cooking. They are a health-conscious family, so someone who is like minded and has experience preparing yummy and healthy snacks and meals for the kids would be perfect! The ideal person is someone creative and communicative, who can really work as a team player with Mom and Dad. Since they live in Irvington, they are also looking for someone who drives, and has their own car. The position is $25-30/hour gross for 40 hours guaranteed, plus paid time off and sick days. The family is also open to offering a healthcare stipend for the right candidate. They are looking to have someone begin by Labor Day, so get moving on this one before it passes you by!

The Ideal Sitter for this Job

The ideal nanny for this family is someone creative and engaging who is ready to keep up with the kids! Someone energetic who can give a lot of attention to and focus on engaging with their son would be great. The family is looking for someone who is a great and transparent communicator, and has experience in building structure for the kids. A team player is a huge plus, as the family is looking for someone to grow with them! Someone who has a license and their own car is a must.

Schedule

The core schedule is still being determined, but the family is looking for at least 12 PM to 6 PM Monday to Friday, with at least 2 days going a bit later. The family is happy to guarantee 40 hours/week!

About the Children

Girl, 5.5 - She is super social! She's been in school for the last year and is working on building a community. Boy, almost 2 - He is a typical toddler, who loves to play and run around. He's already walking and working on running!

Responsibilities

The main responsibilities of the position are focused on picking up and engaging with the kids, as well as helping them to tidy up and do laundry. The right candidate will be comfortable with occasional travel or staying over with the kids, and the family is looking for someone who is health-focused and can help with preparing healthy meals and snacks!

Additional Information

COVID-wise, both parents are vaccinated and are looking for someone who is also vaccinated.

  • Rate

    $25-$30/hour gross plus PTO, sick time, guaranteed income, and a possible healthcare stipend

    Commitment

    At least a year!

    Total Hours per Week

    40 hours/week guaranteed

    Apply Now

© 2021 SmartSitting, LLC. All rights reserved.