For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Angel B.

Education

Maryland Institute College of Art,
BFA in Photography

Childcare Experience

Babysitter
Phoenixville, PA, 12/09 - Present
Girl, 10, boy, 7 and boy, 5

Babysitter
West Chester, PA, 10/10 - Present
Three boys, 3, 5 and 7

Babysitter
Avalon, NJ, 02/15 - 11/16
Two boys, 1 and 3

Part-Time Summer Nanny
Avalon, NJ, 06/15 - 08/16
Three girls, 9, 11, and 12

Short-Term Vacation Nanny
Avalon, NJ, 07/15 - 07/16
Two girls, 4 months and 3

Summer Babysitter
Avalon, NJ, 06/15 - 08/16
Girl, 7

Professional Experience

Cashier
Avalon, NJ, 06/08 - 08/13

Photography Assistant
Philadelphia, PA, 05/14 - 08/14

Waitress
Avalon, NJ, 05/15 - 09/16

About me

Hi, my name is Angel! I recently graduated from the Maryland Institute College of Art where I studied Photography, Print Making and Book Making. I absolutely love all things involving art and do my best to stay creative in my daily life.

I've spent all my summers vacationing in a small town in South Jersey, where, at 14, I got my first job at the local supermarket. Through that job, I started babysitting for families looking for a sitter while they were on vacation and the rest is history. Over the past 9 years, I have had the pleasure to work with many different families, some for multiple years and others for just a short term, depending on their needs. I have gained experience in caring for multiple sets of twins, special needs children, newborns, only children, and groups of up to 9 children at once.

I have always loved that being an artist doesn't limit me, it doesn't mean I need a 9-5 job to be creative. I can always be artistic no matter where I am in life or what I am doing and I try to share that with the people I interact with. Being an artist, I am a super visual person and am heavily influenced by the world around me. I often find that when I spend time around children they help me to see the world differently. Curiosity is also a key part of my life, I always enjoy the opportunity to learn something new and I find that in most cases the children I have spent time with are always very curious too. Whether its through make-believe, putting on plays, writing and sharing stories, or just playing games I try to fuel a healthy curiosity as I believe its very important to let your imagination run free.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Twins
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

Spending time with my friends, hiking, playing sudoku, traveling domestically or internationally, attempting to learn a second language, going to galleries and museums, re-reading harry potter, and making art.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

Attending or having graduated from the Masters in Book Conservation at Camberwell College of Art, living in a city that's completely new to me and working for a book binder or book conservator.

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

When it comes to activities, I'm pretty traditional in the way that I love to utilize my imagination. Arts and crafts are always at the top of my list, I think that kids can make some of the most creative and also goofy art.


© 2017 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.