For Families

Our Babysitters & Nannies

Ine A.

Education

Stony brook University,
B.A. Language Arts Degree

Childcare Experience

Nanny
Brooklyn, NY, 02/17 - 08/17
Twin boys, age 7

Nanny
New York, NY, 09/17 - Present
Two boys, ages 3 and 5

Assistant Teacher
Forest Hills, New York, 09/16 - 11/16
Roughly 10-15 students ages 4-5

Babysitter
Riverhead, New York, 01/08 - 07/12
Girl age 2 and boy age 9

Babysitter
Bridgehampton, New York, 06/07 - 08/07
Boy 6 months and Girl 2 years

Babysitter
Bridgehampton, New York, 06/06 - 08/06
Girl 3 years old

Nanny
New York, New York, 04/12 - 08/16
One boy age 6 and one girl age 9

Nanny
Watermill, New York, 02/09 - 01/12
Boy age 4, girl age 6 and boy age 9

Professional Experience

Assistant Teacher
Forest Hills, NY, 09/16 - 11/16

About me

I began babysitting when I was 13 years old, primarily for friends and family but it was my very first job and I was very good at it. This gives me over 15 years of experience working with children. I have worked with children of all ages from as young as 3 months to 14 years of age. Over the years I have developed skills that make me a great nanny today which I can attribute to working with private families and in a preschool, as well as working with developmentally challenged children and adults.

I have great pride in my work because being a part of a child's growth is very significant. I have many hobbies which range from playing tennis, to baking, reading, and exploring my love of languages, which helps me grow as a caregiver. I love involving children in sports, trying out a new language, or just picking out a good book to ensure that they get to experience many different things.

I am recently engaged and very excited to get married. I have been in the thick of trying to plan a wedding, didn't realize it was so hard! I also cannot wait to have a family of my own. I hope to attend some child education workshops and learn more about working in a daycare environment and possibly the prospect of opening my own daycare one day. It's certainly a dream I hope to someday achieve.


I have professional child care experience with...

  • Infants
  • Toddlers
  • Preschoolers
  • School-aged (K-5)
  • Preteen
  • Teenagers
  • Multiples
  • Special Needs

I will be SmartSitting while...

I'm usually running errands (laundry never ends) , catching up with friends, playing with my cats, tennis, or watching a good movie.

In 5 years, I hope to be...

I hope to have a family of my own!

Activities & skills I love to teach & share with children...

Baking, Spanish, playing sports, board games, arts and crafts, and museums.


© 2018 SmartSitting, Inc. All rights reserved.